We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel La Bonbonniere
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Talant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We recently stayed here for 1 night to break up a long drive. It is hidden away in a quiet corner. We were running late for check in, but phoned ahead to advise, and the hotel owners were very understanding, and were waiting at reception when we arrived, with a friendly welcome, and an offer to book a table for dinner...which was also delicious. The room was quiet, with a comfy bed, and did exactly what we needed!!
Breakfast was standard for a continental hotel.
Overall friendly service, and a very pleasant quick stop over.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank wineted13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 223 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

I have stayed at Hotel Bonbonniere three years running in September, for a week.
The hotel is great.Jean Marc and Nicole are a wonderful couple,
Nothing is too much trouble.
I couldn't possibly consider staying anywhere else if I am in Dijon.
Ed Hamilton

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This is the first time we have been able to book into this hotel. Always full. Secret is to book early. Need somewhere to stay when visiting our daughter who lives in Dijon. This has been the
friendliest hotel we have stayed in in Dijon and we have stayed in a few over the years.
Breakfast excellent, car parking secure and owners are delightful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grandsons3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Very nice hotel, just out side Dijon on top of the hill with nice views and terrace, excelent start point to the old city and the route of groung crus. The people running it are welcoming and allways smile. We got a lovely 2 connected rooms, facing the park, with large queensize bads and very good showers. The breakfast is good.

Room Tip: Room 14 for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ofer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We travelled in July and were delighted with the accomodation and welcome we received. We had a ground floor room with our own terrace and our son and his family had a well appointed family room. Both rooms had air conditioning which was a big plus. Secure parking was an added bonus.

Room Tip: There is a lift so there is no problem with having an upstairs room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H0lidaymaker4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We go back to this hotel because we prefer to stay somewhere quiet, with a secure car park, within easy reach of Dijon ( a few minutes' drive). Talant is a very pretty village but nothing there in terms of restaurants or shops so be prepared to drive to get anywhere.
We have noticed some changes over the years. Notably, new breakfast room and the possibility of breakfast outside in fine weather (very pleasant!), bedrooms have been refurbished, ground floor rooms have semi-private terraces with some furniture and sun loungers (slightly broken!) Yes, it's possible to find things to criticise but overall it was a good experience. I was surprised to see a previous review saying the owner was unhelpful. We have always received a warm welcome here. Also when we unavoidably had to cancel at short notice in the past they were very understanding and didn't charge us unlike some other hotels. Subsequently we have been very happy to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clarissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

They are classified as a hotel but works like a B&B.
We had a spacious room at the ground floor with entrance to the garden, both the private and through a gate out to a public very nice park overlooking the lower terrain.

Good breakfast and not least in the room on a day with +32Celcius a well functioning AC.
Free locked parking (at night) and a very fast free WIFI adds to the value.

You have to use the car to find some restaurants app.1- 2km away or 4km down in the city.

All in all a place we will consider using more when passing Dijon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jrj-NO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talant
1.6 mi away
Hotel Oceania le Jura
2.2 mi away
Hotel des Ducs
Hotel des Ducs
#11 of 59 in Dijon
694 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Maison Philippe le Bon
Maison Philippe le Bon
#10 of 59 in Dijon
469 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hostellerie du Chapeau Rouge
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel La Cloche Dijon - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Bonbonniere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Bonbonniere

Address: 24 rue des Orfevres, 21240 Talant, Dijon, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Dijon > Talant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Talant
Price Range: $95 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Bonbonniere 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the small medieval village of Talant, in a green setting, the hotel is located 5 minutes from the historic center of Dijon, and 10 minutes from the Dijon / Prenois motor racing circuit. We offer our guests a warm welcome. At your disposal for free FITNESS ROOM PARKING closed and secure PANORAMIC TERRACE (games of chess and giant ladies), and if the conditions allow, magnificent view on the Mont Blanc ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel La Bonbonniere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing