We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Landgasthof Jagerwirt

Landgasthof Jagerwirt
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Landgasthof Jagerwirt
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Volders
Lilongwe
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We did not stay the night at this establishment and after absorbing the atmosphere in the restaurant, were sorry we didn't have time to do so. This is a family run business and the meal we had there was outstanding. Very professional and welcoming. English was spoken and we wouldn't hesitate to return here. Well done.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mags and Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    10
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
9
8
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2012

Excellent and friendly service, clean, decent and spacious room for mother and adult daughter duo. Delicious food and wines and loads of snow. Spent new year's eve 2011 there - truly delightful. The owner is friendly and accommodating to guest's needs. Also very affordable and wifi works here (the only one of 4 European hotels in which we stayed).

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2010

We didn't stay here but we had a holiday home in the locality and were recommended Jägerwirt by the locals up in Wattenberg as having great Austrian food. When we went, heavy rain caused a flood in the basement but in spite of this causing a few delays in service delivery the food was excellent and the service was very very friendly.

100€ for 3 adults and 2 children, three courses.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YoungSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2010

we trully appreciated the friendliness of the owner's family, the excellent food & wine, nice rooms. If you are on a family trip or with friends you must reserve the big 2 floor appartment!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chess88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Volders
1.2 mi away
Hotel Goldener Adler Wattens
2.3 mi away
Alpenhotel Speckbacher Hof
Alpenhotel Speckbacher Hof
#1 of 1 in Gnadenwald
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
2.8 mi away
Gasthof Badl
Gasthof Badl
#1 of 7 in Hall in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Der Reschenhof
Hotel Der Reschenhof
#1 of 1 in Mils bei Solbad Hall
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hotel Innsbruck
Hotel Innsbruck
#8 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hilton Innsbruck
Hilton Innsbruck
#16 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landgasthof Jagerwirt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landgasthof Jagerwirt

Property: Landgasthof Jagerwirt
Address: Bundesstrasse 15, Volders 6111, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Volders
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Volders
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Landgasthof Jagerwirt 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Landgasthof Jagerwirt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing