We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service in a very stylish environment”
Review of Greenvieh

Greenvieh
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Mieming
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 12, 2017

We went to the Greenvieh on a Sunday morning for drinks to celebrate a friend's birthday and, while the bar and the restaurant were as breathtakingly beautiful as always, the service was really poor. The place was empty, there was almost more staff than guests, and it still took them an eternity to get us a vase for our flours or keep our glasses filled. I cannot think of a greater mismatch between the fancy, up-scale decor and facilities, and the downright annoying behaviour of the staff.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Betelgeuze68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 113 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately the kitchen closed at 21:30,so I can't say anything about the food quality. Closes too early,we eat late. The prices are moderate and the overall atmosphere is very nice. Try the golfer power drink. Its grapefruit juice with beer,very awesome

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Al P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2016

The “Greenvieh” is a very nice and cozy restaurant in Obermieming in Tyrolia. It is on one hand the place to gather after a round of golf at the nearby golf course. On the other hand it is situated just beside the Wellness-Resort hotel Schwarz.
We stayed at the Schwarz and explored the dine-around option at the Greenvieh one night.
We found the place to be rather crowded, which seems to be the case every Friday and Saturday. Nevertheless we were seated at a very nice corner table.
The choice of meals, including starters, is impressive, and all at decent prices. We finally had the Fondue Chinoise, which was very good in terms of meat, sauces and side-dishes. The choice of drinks including wines is also extensive.
The food was great and the service very friendly and attentive.
We will certainly be back!

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 61_IslandHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2016

Really tasty! We have had 6-courses menu - it wasn´t problem to do speccial vegetarian menu for me. Everythnik was delicious. I love their desserts room. (pancakes, fondue, cheeses). Waiter were very professional. Only one thing... equipment and decoration are for me too schmaltzy (but this is everywhere in Tirol)

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank krizkovakaterina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed today
Google Translation

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greenvieh also viewed

 
Obsteig, Tirol
 
Obermieming, Tirol
 

Been to Greenvieh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing