We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Stern

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Stern
Ranked #1 of 65 Langenfeld B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I was last year in december at this hotel and was very nice. I had an apartment which was quite big and very clean. The dinner is very good, you have a buffet and one " a la cart " menu to choose from.
If you want to go at the slope you can take the buss and the station is in front of the hotel.
Langenfeld, the village where is situated this hotel is a small and quiet one. If you want to have a nice experience at a Spa, and if you want to try some thermal baths, you should choose Aqua Dome Hotel, is not far from Stern Hotel, and is wonderful.
Also if you are looking to have fun, there are plenty of bars, after-sky's and clubs in Solden town!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theodora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 61 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2012

My wife and I stayed in the hotel Stern two years ago and because we liked it so much we went back again, late June of this year.. This time we travelled with our daughter and stayed a whole week.The hotel was extremely busy and everybody we spoke to praised the excellent standard of everything and personal care from the proprietors. We can highly recommend the hotel and thank the proprietors, Mr. & Mrs. Gstrein and family for making our holday such a wonderful experience

Room Tip: hotel suite on the front with balcony, ecellent views of village and Mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ottopanciroli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

Early June this year, my wife and I took a holiday through Switzerland and Austria-Tirol.We ended up staying in the Hotel Stern in Laengenfeld . From the minute we arrived we were extremely welcome, personally, by mrs. Gstrein, the proprietress of the Hotel. The room was wonderful ( we stayed in the Maximilian suite) and the Dinner quite outstanding. We stayed for 3 nights and were very impressed by the professional and extremely friendly atmosphere. The Hotel seemed very busy and during our stay we heard various people comment on the quality of the Hotel and how very delighted everybody was. We can highly reccommend the hotel, in fact it was the Best during our entire holiday. Thank you - familie Gstrein!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ottopanciroli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2009

Well, unfortunatelly I stayed at Stern for a week in January. They claim to be a 4 star hotel... yeah right! No reception after 10.30 in the evening, no place to get a bottle of water after 11.00 pm, because the lounge bar is closed and by any chance you don't have a minibar in your room. You have to prey that your mobile phone is working, if you need aid at night because you don't have a telephone in the room. on top of all if you want to surf the Internet at a 4 star hotel you have to pay 2 Euro's for each 10 minutes you are using the only computer they have in the lobby. I can add more... very bad breakfast, worst I have ever encountered in my skiing trips. a total unfriendly staff and on top of all they switch off the heating during the night at 15 centigrades bellow zero, half of my friends and their kids got cold after 2 days. I'm pretty sure i will never, ever lay a foot in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mthetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Anja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IlgeRai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Vladimíra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langenfeld hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel Bergwelt
Hotel Bergwelt
#1 of 3 in Otztal
184 reviews
0.4 mi away
AQUA DOME Hotel
AQUA DOME Hotel
#2 of 9 in Langenfeld
906 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rita
Hotel Rita
#1 of 9 in Langenfeld
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel Tauferberg
Hotel Tauferberg
#2 of 3 in Otztal
73 reviews
1.5 mi away
No photo provided
am Sonnhof
#10 of 44 in Langenfeld
1 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alpenappart Rimlhof
Alpenappart Rimlhof
#37 of 65 in Langenfeld
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stern

Address: Oberlaengenfeld 1, Langenfeld 6444, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Langenfeld
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Langenfeld
Price Range: $153 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Stern 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Stern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Stern Austria/Langenfeld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing