We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our best holidays”
Review of Hotel Rita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Rita
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Langenfeld
Certificate of Excellence
Deva
1 review
“One of our best holidays”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I've been there with my family for summer holiday and it was what we really looked for. The location of the hotel as well as the facilities were perfect for our purposes, to have some easy hiking as well as to go by the bicycles. Aqua Dome which is very close was a plus but the hotel spa was also welcomed after a hiking day. Regarding the breakfast and the dinner, although both me and my wife are vegetarian, we found many options and the staff was really helpful in order to fulfil our demands. I hope to have a new opportunity to go there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    49
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
161
203
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I In April I have stayed with my family 7 nights at Rita, in standard room street view.
Pro:
- Very good location …near Aqua Dome -10 minutes walking;
- Very clean room;
- Helpful staff;
- Easy check-in;
- Extraordinary view to the mountains from the back side of the hotel;
- Breakfast very good with a lot of choices;

Cons: I can’t find an real fault at this hotel.

PS: Be carefully at the reservation, because the room if you want to be in the main building you must specify this issue over the booking process via booking.com!

I will come back 100%!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Musa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gedera, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I have been using many hotels when skiing and in business. Hotel Rita is the best by far. The service and all the facilities are vey good.
The quality and variety of food is very high. One can enjoy many different cuisines . I would even recommend on a serious diet before getting there since everything looks and tasts
So good. I got wounded one day and Rita ( the manager ) brought me some special treatment for my leg without asking for. Only because she saw me limping.
she gave me very useful tips of what to do in the time that I could not ski. The location of the hotel is very suitable to all skiing in soelden. I am sure that I will be visiting this hotel and Rita again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zvi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I have been to many hotels in Austria for ski vacation. Every year I would pick a different location in Austria. I have to say the Hotel Rita is probably one of the best hotels I have ever been too. Located about 10km from Soelden (about 10-15 mins drive). The service was very good, by the entire staff. The food was great. As a vegetarian it can be pretty challenging to find a good selection of vegetarian dishes in Austria, but in Hotel Rita I had a very good selection.
The spa center is very good as well and high quality. There is also a swimming pool and a wellness center.

Room Tip: If you're a heavy internet user I would recommend not to use the last rooms in the corridor as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoav L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed for a week from 31 Jan to 7 Feb 13 for cross country skiing and winter walking. This is a very high quality hotel. The room was luxurious and the facilities are excellent - lovely lounge/bar, elegant dining room, lovely pool and spa area. But what made this hotel special was the superb service. The Family and all the staff were clearly committed to make our stay as perfect as possible and nothing was too much trouble. The food was exceptional and beautifully presented. Hotel Rita is one of the best hotels we have stayed in.

Room Tip: We had Room 324, a Junior Montana suite on a corner with south and west facing balconies. A great r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doupe1627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minsk, Belarus
2 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights and we totally loved it) The whole stay, the cuisine and the atmosphere was wonderfull! And as an addition the cutiest DOG i've ever met!)))))))We would defenetly come back here again!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natallia060788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My parents, my brother and I go allready year and years to this Hotel in Ötztal. Now I'm married and we still go to Hotel Rita because it's a second home for us. The nature from the Alps around the Hotel is really beautifull. You have a lot of active things that you can do such as nordic walking, maintain biking, hicking,...
You can also relax in the beautiful spa. You check their website for more info.
The food is also very delicious. You have everything that you want for breakfast. It's very hard to choose because you have too much good things to eat. The diner is in the evening is also great. There are several courses that you can choose so you always have something that you like.
Our daughter from 3 years old is also so excited. Even after months after our visit in the Hotel, she remember a fine staying there and she will go back there. She even asks us to go back. And our joungest son from 1 your old liked the food there. Every time we came in the restaurant, he went crazy untill he had samething to eat.

So, this Hotel is certainly a great Hotel to go to. If you go there once, it will not be your last time to go there!

Kind regards from Belgium

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fam. Dewaele-Vanderhaeghe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langenfeld
0.2 mi away
AQUA DOME Hotel
AQUA DOME Hotel
#3 of 9 in Langenfeld
851 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Bergwelt
Hotel Bergwelt
#1 of 3 in Otztal
176 reviews
23.1 mi away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#1 of 12 in Lermoos
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Tauferberg
Hotel Tauferberg
#2 of 3 in Otztal
72 reviews
10.6 mi away
Aktiv Panoramahotel Daniel
19.5 mi away
Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rita

Property: Hotel Rita
Address: Oberlaengenfeld 44, Langenfeld 6444, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Langenfeld
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Langenfeld
#1 Luxury Hotel in Langenfeld
#1 Family Hotel in Langenfeld
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rita 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the heart of Tyrol’s Ötz Valley, the 4-star Hotel Rita offers the perfect setting for a relaxing and active holiday in a beautiful natural landscape.Relax in our spa oasis and enjoy the culinary highlights of our excellent cuisine. Make use of our adventure indoor pool and the generous sauna area with the outdoor sauna in the hotel garden, and let yourself be pampered with various facials and massages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Rita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rita Hotel Langenfeld
Hotel Rita Austria/Langenfeld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing