We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hutte, clean and comfortable”
Review of Ambergerhutte

Ambergerhutte
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Otztal
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ambergerhutte
Ranked #2 of 2 Otztal B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 15, 2011

The Ambergerhutte is very clean, very well taken care of, in all Huttes the hot water is a paid service.. and u get to stay for about 18€ per night (or cheaper if u are a club member).
the food looks great however not that cheap, about ~12€ for each dish or a little cheaper if only a soup, only food I tasted was the great Apfel Strudel for ~4€ really delicious..
if u are planing to cook, it is only possible to cook outside, it is not allowed to cook inside..
the road to get there is a rural road so it is less savage then the regular huttes..

there are rooms for ~4 or ~5 ppls and also the regular dormitories.

Room Tip: all rooms are very tidy, however, of course it is more fun to have your own quite room, if u are mor...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank droozini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed July 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uetlitropfen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Simon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norbert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uggl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Otztal hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tauferberg
Hotel Tauferberg
#2 of 3 in Otztal
73 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bergwelt
Hotel Bergwelt
#1 of 3 in Otztal
178 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Zum Hirschen
Hotel Zum Hirschen
#3 of 3 in Otztal
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Wellnesspension Waldesruh
Show Prices

Been to Ambergerhutte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambergerhutte

Address: Otztal, Langenfeld, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Langenfeld > Otztal
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Otztal
Also Known As:
Ambergerhutte Austria/Otztal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing