We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
14
11
3
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
14
11
3
3
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 31 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

What a beautiful hotel and location. Food, service and ambiance was top notch. My group was very happy with everything.
I would definitely go back and bring more groups. Loved the bar and beer garden, good wine and delicious breakfast buffet.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank R9850UVmaries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely stay here! Great service and nice atmosphere. The room was big and comfortable. Only odd thing was the breakfast, in terms of breads, there were only rolls and white bread, no sweet pastry or pretzels - we always arrived later for breakfast so not sure that was the reason although it shouldn't be a reason. All in all nice stay.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank SonSan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2017

Typical Bavarian hotel. A lot of wood, cozy design. Warm, clean rooms with great view on the mountains. Good breakfast. Nice staff. There was always a lot of retired people when I was there. There is a swimming pool inside that You can use free of charge.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bulben1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2016

Only spent one night here during the ski season over the weekend. Other hotels in the area were full so we booked this as it had availability and it had a spa area and indoor pool. Room was on the small side but had balcony overlooking the mountains. Wifi only worked in room for about half an hour. Didn't try the reception in the main areas. Hotel is a Landhotel (set in a small village) which means its very Bavarian/old style - lots of wood/rafters etc - reminds you of staying in a farmhouse b&b. However, staff were nice and attentive. Evening meal was taken not in the restaurant reserved for full board guests, but in the public side of the restaurant. However, this was cozy and we really enjoyed the fish dish at a reasonable price. Indoor swimming pool was on the cold side but we used the spa area first, which had 2 saunas, so we actually enjoyed the cool water. (towels provided but bring your own dressing gowns). Spa area lacks a bit of décor and doesn't feel very welcoming but has a finnish and steam sauna, showers and cooling down room. Breakfast was taken in separate breakfast room and was adequate. Typical Austrian breads (although a little dry) with cheeses, meats, fruit, joghurts, cereals, and scrambled and boiled eggs. Very good price so would consider staying here again.

Room tip: Rooms facing the mountains/fields are quieter than road facing rooms
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellytastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stayed in this hotel as part of a coach holiday. Beds very comfortable, towels are typical Austrian style, a bit harsh and thin, but clean nevertheless. Room cleaned daily except for Wednesdays. Waiting staff worked very hard to serve our coach party together. Local beer was good and reasonable price, €3.20, not like our overnight stop in France at the Novatel in Metz where a large beer cost €7.10. Swimming pool looked inviting, although a little small, but overlooked by a large window in reception. Did not get time to use it so only a visual assumption of what it might be like. Food was okay, pork is very popular in Austria so expect to have it at least twice in four to five days. Our guide arranged a typical Tyrolean night with a menu to compliment it, however, as consisted of spinach dumpling with gorgonzola sauce followed by liver dumpling soup and a main course of schnitzel (pork) followed by what was to us a strange dessert we did not necessarily like it very much. But then that is part of the experience of eating in other countries, to sample what is considered national/local dishes. Would stay there again if I went back to the area. All rooms seemed to have a balcony which was great in the morning, and I would think in the summer time in the evening time too as chairs and table provided for use on each balcony.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews