We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
27
14
5
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
27
14
5
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel is located meters view valley pool hiking summer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 54 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2018

It is not cheap, but you will get first class service. The view is beautiful from the rooms and the restaurant also. I reccommend it summer and winter too. Gerlitzen is really close, hiking or skiing in the winter is just outside your door.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LaciS52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018

Hotel is located on 1500 m with magnificent view on valley and hills all around it.
Hotel is few hundreds meter away from Gerlitzen mittelstation so you can use gondola to go down till lake side or up till top of the mountain on 1911 m.
We were there on beginning of summer season, so hotel was not full but service was great. As we are family with 3 kids and we got spacious family room with baby cot.
Hotel also got children playground room.
We also used swimming pool and sauna which also got same great view.
We will come for sure in winter season.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marijan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2018

We were there from thursday till sunday. nice rooms, all with balcony and view on the valley, big enough,warm, sunny and ABSOLUTELY CLEAN!
Pool very clean, big enough, saunas sufficient.
Breakfast and dinner are 5* stars worth. Waiters very polite and friendly. Management best possible, very dedicated to all guests, helpful in all situations.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank olivari2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2016

Yes it's absolutely familiar atmosphere that to the whole crew and especially to Friederike (owner).
The cuisine is fantastic, she is inviting a specialist from different styles to prepare food just for you! Long story short it’s an Austrian hotel in best meaning of this world (extremely clean, safety and nice)!
The view is something unforgettable which is obvious when you see the pictures, but spend a time in SPA with such a view is something amazing. Pets are allowed.

Room tip: al rooms are sunny
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 889rider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016

Really loved the place. Nice hotel, great location. Staff, food, friendliness....all just perfect...big thanks for gluten free food to the staff.....Gerlitzen mountain is family friendly. We would definitely come back to Sonnenhotel to enjoy Gerlitzen again.

Room tip: If with family ask for family apartments
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ante m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews