We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$108
eDreams$102
Agoda.com$108
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
12
5
3
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
12
5
3
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 23 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2018

This hotel was a huge disappointment to us. We booked "superior" room which is a basic room without nothing special so we didnt understand why they call this room "superior". It was basic and normal size. The sleep quality is poor - old mattresses, thin walls ( you can hear everything, even your neighbors sitting on the toilet) , smell and noise from the kitchen. There was mold on the wall in the room and also in the bathroom. Furniture was old and used. I think that this hotel definitely needs renovation. It is hotel in the mountains but after all day skiing we didnt have place to dry ski boots and skis. Before leaving hotel in the morning to go to ski we asked if we can leave the room key on the reception and the lady almost shouted at us that we have to keep it all day and we cant leave the key on the reception. I dont understand why.
The positive things were the breakfast and the cleanness of the room.
This hotel is not 3star hotel and its overpriced.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barborad2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile

I regret to say that this was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at.
I start with positives - clean towels, clean bad sheets and very good breakfast.
Unfortunately the room was very basic, we also found the dump on the ceiling.
The mattress was as soft as water bed, and the bed made noises as if it was going to break every time I moved. However the worst issue was the waste pipe that went through the bedroom so every time other guests flushed a toilet, used a sink or took a shower you could hear the waste water going through pipes as clearly as if you put your ear next to it...
There was also some smell from the kitchen as you walk through the staircase.
The Internet is "free", and not password protected but you cannot connect to it at all.
Last but not least - after the whole day of skiing I wanted to make me and my partner a cup of tea and I was quite roughly instructed that I can only use a tea-maker during a breakfast time.
We also dined on the first night in the hotel restaurant and I was told I cannot put the bill from the restaurant on the room. The food was worse than in the local restaurants in the area
I don't expect lots from the mountain hotel but I find this hotel very poor especially since it is positioned as ***.
Overall it is very poor value for money and I wouldn't recommend staying at this place. We loved Tauplitz/Bad Mittendorf and we will come back soon but this time to a better hotel.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank bd3art
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 30, 2017

all the workers very polite and trying to resolve everything that comes out, clean room, clean hotel, very good breakfast but small average of goods, very good food on their restaurant.
Negatives: not good at all internet, never worked in the room, never correct the bath-hair soap on the douche, I asked 2-3 times every day, not exist slippers.

Room tip: hotel on the center of the city, very polite workers.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 23, 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 7, 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Room tip: Allez ailleurs
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews