We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Woryh a stay”
Review of Hotel Ideal Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ideal Park
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Laives
Certificate of Excellence
Sovana, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Woryh a stay”
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Doyle room was spotlessly clean and in very good condition. We only stayed overnight but could note that the staff were very friendly, the breakfast was very good and overall was good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank borgo33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    209
    64
    12
    6
See reviews for
112
167
13
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Stayed here for a swim meet about 10 minutes away. Rooms (we had a triple) were spacious and comfortable. Tv was small but not much English anyways. Fridge in room and small table. Nice automated shutters on windows assisting in a restful sleep. Beds were comfortable. The big advantage here is the on site restaurant which offers German food with an Italian twist. Good buffet breakfast and salad buffet at night. Good value for money. The hotel is picturesque with mountainous backdrop and flowers on the balconies. Can get busy with athletic teams. Overall a pretty good find for the area.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2010

We booked this hotel just as a stopover on the way from southern Italy to southern Germany. We arrived at night and while check in was pleasant, the rest of the hotel was dark (power saver lights). We carried our bags from the parking garage to our room, entering dark passageways until they slowly brightened with florescent lighting. The room was extremely dated and worn, but clean. The beds were not that comfortable at all. There was some confusion about the internet access, but the front desk cleared that up right away. Breakfast buffet was surprisingly nice. Since we were just passing through we didn't explore the rest of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TandCfromHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2010

This is a medium sized hotel in a quiet and attractive little town.
It is easy to find and the staff are very helpful and accommodating.
Underground secure parking and perfect for a motor cycling tour destination, which is how I came to be staying there.
The rooms are spotless and well appointed.
The food is good and the bar area is large and comfortable.
The ambiance of the place is so pleasant that I felt I had to take the trouble to recommend it.
It is decorated in a modern style with plenty of contemporary woodwork which gives it a light and airy feel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renfield333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellesmere Port
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2009

Stayed in the hotel with a coach trip and the best thing was the underground car park for the coaches. We arrived in the rain so it was great to unload all the luggage in the dry. Space for about 8 and we were the sixth so you can imagine how busy the hotel was. Meals were like school dinners. Plenty of food but not of a very high quality and decidedly lacking in imagination. We didn't go hungry but that's about the best you could say for it. The waiters and waitresses were rushed off their feet so it would be unfair to criticize them.

The rooms were OK. Bathroom and bedlinen were clean but the carpet was grubby and the bed was too hard for me! Our room was at the back so was quiet but the people in the rooms that faced onto the road were awoken by the traffic by 6am. The village had a few nice shops but was in no way picturesque and the one road was so busy it had subways!

There were 2 swimming pools. One on the roof which wasn't heated but had great views and a nice heated pool in the basement.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajs_EP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2009

I must preface by saying that I rarely give poor reviews for the hotels I stay at - that's mostly because my thorough homework here on TA, but the Hotel Ideal Park is a cavernous, tour-bus catering hotel that is overpriced and institutional.

The positive parts were the pleasant, friendly and professional staff, especially at the front desk. The hotel was overall quite clean, well maintained and had most all the amenities you would expect. There was plenty of safe, free, subterranean parking and many of the rooms had nice views of the surrounding mountains.

The negatives were the location; this hotel is not in Bolzano, it's 11km (20 minutes) outside the city in Leifers. The road is under construction and traffic along this route can be troublesome. The breakfast buffet was in a word, sparse. A small assortment of industrialized cold, sliced meat products and bread products as well as a small bowl of canned mixed fruit, some dry cereal and a few fruit juices that all tasted the same. There was a guy preparing omelettes, greasy as they were.

In a vestibule between the main elevators and the lobby, they strategically placed a few gaming (slot) machines (think Nevada truck stop style), complete with the annoying 'ding, ding, dings' - which were quite popular with a few people who spent their entire vacation staring at these things - smoking their cigarettes - indoors. Hey, guys, this is Italy. Smoking indoors is illegal and it sure disturbs everyone else - someone's got to step up and tell them they can't smoke.

Our room was 99 euros for one night - a superior room, 4th floor, facing the south. Very nice view, and everything worked and was in good, like-new condition. No air conditioning in most hotels in Italy during most of the year - but we already knew that. There was a double sink and a 'jacuzzi-style' bathtub, which we never got to use. Satellite TV was 13-inches & 32 channels of Italian or German programming, no CNN or English-language channels, but that's okay with us, as we don't watch TV - the remote control was the standard slimy-type featured at $29 per night motels in the US. Linens were clean and fresh, although nearly all hotels still don't get that you can't wash a kitchen towel with your bath towels - not even once, the grease smell is permanently stuck in the cotton fibers.

Compared to other hotels in the area, Hotel Ideal Park was a little newer and roomier, but not much else had appeal.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajeep8u_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2008

I stayed at this hotel as part of a large group tour. We were pleasantly surprised with our accomodations. The rooms were spacious and the bathrooms were huge by European standards. Our group dined in the hotel for our stay. The meals and service were excellent. I can't say enough good things about the staff. On top of everything, the view was excellent. The rooftop pool and patio were beautiful. There is also an indoor pool, hot tub and sauna. You can stay here with confidence.

  • Liked — The size of the rooms.
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IwantoliveinEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laives
3.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bolzano
5.4 mi away
Hotel Post Gries
Hotel Post Gries
#5 of 26 in Bolzano
382 reviews
19.0 mi away
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#5 of 55 in Merano
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Hotel SPA & Gourmet Resort Engel
5.3 mi away
Hotel Greif
Hotel Greif
#1 of 26 in Bolzano
533 reviews
18.3 mi away
Ansitz Plantitscherhof
Ansitz Plantitscherhof
#6 of 55 in Merano
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ideal Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ideal Park

Property: Hotel Ideal Park
Address: Via John Fitzgerald Kennedy 233, 39055 Laives, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Laives
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Laives
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ideal Park 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ideal Park is just 6 km from both Bolzano Dolomiti Airport and the A22 Autostrada del Brennero motorway. It offers free Wi-Fi and free underground parking, indoor pools, hot tub and sauna. The hotel's rooftop sun deck is fitted with a small swimming pool. From here you can admire panoramic views of the surrounding mountains and valleys. The Ideal Park offers spacious accommodation decorated in a classic mountain style, with wooden furniture and carpeted floors. Some rooms are complete with a balcony. A free bottle of mineral water is included in the room, along with free Italian satellite sports channels. The large underground private car park is suitable for coaches, cars and motorcycles. Cyclists will enjoy the hotel's special itineraries, and the small maintenance centre for all bikers. Ideal Park Hotel has many dining facilities, open all day. Staff is available at reception 24 hours a day. Public buses to Bolzano, where guests can visit the Otzi Museum, stop a 2-minute walk from the hotel. The Renon Earth Pyramids are a 35-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Ideal Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ideal Park Hotel
Hotel Ideal Park Italy/Laives

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing