We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you want from a Family Hotel excepting big rooms.”
Review of Hotel Steiner

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Steiner
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Laives
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed June 10, 2011

A good family hotel, with friendly staff and all the basic amenitities. A little on the expensive side considering the basic amenities and the size of the rooms.
Great breakfast and very basic restaurant attached to the caravan park out the back. Great for pensioners in the huts or caravan park.
Brillant pools are great for kids, indoor in winter and outdoor for summer.
Rooms are very very tiny and it is hard with suitcases and kids.
It is lovely staying in the old chalet style hotel but unfortunately they have a small block of flats out the back which they try and put people into and it doesn't have a lift. Be careful about staying out the back if you want to stay in the front hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobby1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea O, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Steiner, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2016

After the general renovation of the hotel in 2015, the young generation took over and awaits you with innovative ideas and new projects. We hope to welcome you back very soon! Pfeifer Family &team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 105 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2011

A very nice hotel. Claudia and here staff are very friendly and helpfull. The rooms are clean and everything you need is there.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hansi98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea O, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Steiner, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2016

After the general renovation of the hotel in 2015, the young generation took over and awaits you with innovative ideas and new projects. We hope to welcome you back very soon! Pfeifer Family &team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

Claudia - great - grandaughter of the founder is on site, and fully engaged with her guests! She and her team are simply the best at hospitality - you will love this place. Impeccably clean rooms, recently remodeled interior, and a great restaurant combine to make this an affordable stay near Bolzano. Bolzano is accessable by frequent and cheap bus service, and access to the Sud Tirol sites (Alpe de Suisse, Ritten, etc) are very easy. Go - you will love it!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KHManess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

We stayed in Steiner hotel for one day only but I will remember this unpleasant experience for a while yet.

The main hotel looks nice but we were put in a separate additional building. The building smelled of rubbish. Room was relatively clean but was very small and the window opened to pizzeria, hence additional smell of food. The bathroom was even smaller to the point that it was difficult to move.
We were there on a hot day and the hotel doesn’t have air conditioning or fan so it was sticky and hot. Window blinds needed to be closed for shade, but this meant no fresh air.

We came at 3pm and there was no one in reception to help us with anything other that keys till 6pm (advertised as 24 hour reception). Our passports were left on top of the bench with nobody even watching them. We tried to get (advertised) access to internet but again not till 6 pm. When we finally got some help after 6 (meaning that we wasted 3 hours waiting around), the lady at reception was not really friendly and communication (in English) was nearly impossible. To top this hotel is on a very busy road and road noise never stops so a good sleep is not possible.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malkal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea O, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Steiner, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2016

After the general renovation of the hotel in 2015, the young generation took over and awaits you with innovative ideas and new projects. We hope to welcome you back very soon! Pfeifer Family &team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank snYps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steinerrest, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Steiner, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luigi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steinerrest, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Steiner, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank Helga C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steinerrest, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Steiner, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laives
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ideal Park
Hotel Ideal Park
#1 of 5 in Laives
476 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Rotwand
Hotel Rotwand
#2 of 5 in Laives
141 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Raffl
Hotel Raffl
#4 of 5 in Laives
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bolzano
5.0 mi away
Hotel Post Gries
Hotel Post Gries
#5 of 26 in Bolzano
399 reviews
2.5 mi away
Business Resort Parkhotel Werth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Steiner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Steiner

Address: Via John Fitzgerald Kennedy 34 | 39055 Leifers, 39055 Laives, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Laives
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Laives
Price Range: $122 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel Steiner, was completly renovated in 2015. Our 32 new rooms in the main building dispose of balcony and air-conditioning. We serve local dishes as well as Pizza in our Resturant from tuesday to sunday The Cafe is open from tuesday to sunday ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Steiner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Steiner Italy/Laives

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing