We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay in Sicily”
Review of Hotel Sirenetta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sirenetta
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good stay in Sicily”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

On combined business and holliday stay, with family, we choosed this hotel. Wonderful chef in the kitchen, great pool and beach, and honest welcoming by the host/owner who really bothered to take good care of us. Also; walking distance to train station for 35 minutes ride into Palermo.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BosseL57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    34
    34
    22
    12
See reviews for
26
50
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Fernando, Trinidad
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed at this hotel because of it's location to the beach and I was not disappointed. The beach is right across the street and the hotel also has an awesome infinity pool with a very shallow end for the kids and a VERY deep end. There are no depth markers on the sides so beware.

The rooms were clean and spacious. We are a family of 5 with 3 teenaged daughters. We booked a double and a triple room but were given two triple rooms on check in so that was great. There were two people at the reception, one of whom spoke adequate english which was very helpful since we knew almost no Italian. The rooms are basic but clean and have everything you might need. Bed linings may need to be updated as they were a bit rough but not a major problem since this is after all a beach hotel so why not sleep with the doors open and enjoy that cool sea breeze instead of AC.

The terraces were a nice feature and we had a nice view of the beach. The doors lock automatically when closed so be sure you have your key with you. They use regular metal keys which I thought was charming. The breakfast was simple but adequate.The wifi was a bit slow at times and could not always be accessed from the rooms but was always accessible from the patio (which has an amazing view so that wasn't really a problem). There are several restaurants along the street but they all have strict opening and closing times which was a bit of a culture shock for us. I believe they opened at around 8/8:30 for dinner.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReRe314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 night over Easter, so the hotel was half empty. But the staff was very friendly, the food was excellent, and the view from the balcony overlooking the sea was very nice. It is a bit remote from the town centre, but nothing that a nice walk cannot overcome. We will be back if we come back to the area

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cristiano701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petah tikva
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We had spend only one night , since we had to leave on an early flight.
The room was quite small, but clean and the shower was fine.
From the window we could see the beach (50 m away)
the surrounding doesn't look well, but it was almost at the end of the season ,
the stuff are very friendly and trying to assist .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oded0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

If you like having a tidy beach , nice pool and good personal service, this is for you. Senior Pietro with his staff are so friendly and willing to help you with just about everything. A small hotel is peacefull - nevertheless the beach-bars create some noice in the evenings. No taxis available - the hotel staff is happy to drive you for a few euros. The rooms have seen their best days but serve the purpose. Food in the restaurant is good. Value for money option!

Room Tip: ask for a sea view - even if it costs xtra
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KlausK801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

When you go to Sicily you have to be prepared to face a different behavior, do not expect people to speak English or anything else except Italian. They will probably look like they do not bother trying to understand you or help you but this is the way they are in general.
I had read some very bad review on this hotel but I have to say it just all depends on every individual.
I personally loved my stay in Sirenetta. The swimming pool is great, the beach is so close you can't believe it, there are nice places to eat sea food, pizza... and prices are just crazy (low). You can have a giant pizza for 5 euros! In sirenetta you can rent a bike, 2 euros an hour. The breakfast is fine. If it is not included in your booking they will charge you 5 euros for it. There are fruits, yogourt, cake, coffee...
Also, it is only 10 minutes from the airport. A taxi would charge you 35 euros but you can ask the hotel to get someone to pick you up and they will charge you 25 euros instead.
For those who like going out and dance a bit, there is a nice place called Mambo wine bar, it closes at 4 am and their drinks are well served! You’ll find the Ricco just next to it for sea food (Same owner).
Rooms are equipped with air conditioning which is really appreciated ! They all have a nice balcony, TV, hair dryer and a fridge. Towels and bed sheets are changed every day. Do not expect luxury. Everything is modest but nice. And anyway, you ‘ll probably spent all your time outside anyway !

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Myriam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drammen
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

This hotel was a big disappointment, and left a sour taste.
The rooms are standard, a bit sterile and cheap looking, but at least there was a small balcony.
We stayed 2 nights, wich were the last 2 nights of our stay. We tried booking the room from Palermo, which didn't work..The hotels website advertised with low-season prices, 70 euro pr. night.When the internett-booking did't work, we called. Sadly the man answering did'nt speak any english, but we figured out it was avaliable rooms, so we went. The english speaking girl in the reception wanted us to stay 3 nights, as she could then give us an offer of 77,70 euro pr night. We explained more than once, that our flight back home was in 2 days, and that we only wanted 2 nights. She then wanted to charge us 91 euro a night, and it ended at 85. The hole experience was a bit weird. We got no information, there where no hotel info in english. She answered a few questions, but picked up her cell phone, started calling, and turned away!
The hotel restaurant looked like and old school cantine, and as it was empty, we had dinner elsewhere. The breakfast was not in the assigned breakfast aera on the balcony, but moved to the restaurant (no information). The clerk had given us wrong hours for breakfast, which didn't really matter, as we were early. The cappuchino and espresso served is by far the worst coffes I have been served in a long time.The fresh fruit was a basket of rock-hard little pears. The dry, old croissants not good... I could go on, but you get the picture. Really not a good breakfast. The bathrooms where old and worned, with rust and mildew. The street dogs surrounding the hotel kept us awake most part of the nights, the bad bed did'nt help much either. We felt unwelcome and ignored by the hotel staff, with one exception.
Upon check -out. The new clerk informed us the she would have to charge us an additional night, because we should have cheked out by 10, not 12. Again information we hadn't recieved. The hotel owner was also present, the clerk conferred about the matter, and he was blatantly rude. He did'nt even look at us, and just waved at us, like he wanted to remove us from the place. It ended by the hotel charging us 20 euros for the hours between 10-12. The excuse was that they needed the room as it was booked. The fact was that (including us) the hotel only had 3 rooms taken,and so 19 perfectly available room. The last dealing we had with the hotel was when we got back to the hotel 10 minutes to 5, to get our luggage and the taxi we had ordered to 5 o'clock. The hotel manager had cancelled the taxi, and wanted us to take a pivate car wich would cost us 25 euro in cash, he stressed the cash factor hard, and all of a sudden seemed to be able to communicate in english after all!!
So, all in all a really bad stay!! I hope I never have to deal with such people again.

Room Tip: Don't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BritaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Isola Delle Femmine hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isola Delle Femmine
0.1 mi away
Saracen Resort Beach & Congress Hotel
Saracen Resort Beach & Congress ...
#1 of 3 in Isola Delle Femmine
678 reviews
4.8 mi away
Mondello Palace Hotel
Mondello Palace Hotel
#52 of 98 in Palermo
247 reviews
5.2 mi away
Splendid Hotel La Torre
Splendid Hotel La Torre
#1 of 1 in Mondello
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Igiea - MGallery by Sofitel
8.5 mi away
Florio Park Hotel
Florio Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Terrasini
631 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Bel 3
Hotel Bel 3
#20 of 98 in Palermo
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sirenetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sirenetta

Property: Hotel Sirenetta
Address: Viale Dei Saraceni 81 | Lungomare, 90040 Isola Delle Femmine, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Isola Delle Femmine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Isola Delle Femmine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sirenetta 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The “Sirenetta Hotel”, three stars, is a modern hotel group of “mediterranean” style, which is situated in the centre of the “Bay of Carini”, not far away from a characteristic sea-village. The structure is provided with 29 air-conditioned rooms, private bathrooms, shower, telephone, tv, mini-bar and view over the sea. The Sirenetta Hotel, 5 metres away from the sea and the foreshore, has at its disposal a spacious restaurant offering many Sicilian foods and international cooking specialities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Sirenetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sirenetta Sicily/Isola Delle Femmine, Province Of Palermo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing