We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and romantic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Porro Pirelli
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Induno Olona
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Very nice place!!!! GOOD location, near Varese, Como and Switzerland. We passed there a very pleasant jorney)))

But the service at the terrase was very slowly... Only one waiter for all terrase, we were waiting for our drink more than half an hour...

Stayed: July 2014
Thank LARIMAT L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (524)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 524 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2014

At check in we did not feel welcomed.
Property is really dirty and not tidy.
Our family Room from the new building was dark (125) but with a good size.
Meal was good but rather expensive
Breakfast is average (orange juice very bad)
Park is nice
Free car park is good
Few people said hotel is difficult to find but with our navigator we found it without difficulty
I will not come back

Room Tip: Don't forget to visit the old building, look like a museum.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jean-Philippe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Place is good.This is the place where you get to see real Italy. Downsides : Bad service in restaurant.We were having dinner around 21.00 o'clock on 12/07/14.Male waiters were great.But the lady waiter that served our table was disaster.Not only she could not speak English but further more she did not even tried to make an efforts to understand us or even use Google to translate. I ended up pointing finger into relevant dishes in menu and she still got it wrong.We have waited for our dishes for over an hour.At the end she forgotten some dishes.I have re - ordered them but after about half an hour we have realised our waitress has finished her shift and we are not gonna get nothing.I have reordered them again with male waiter and we have got everything within 15 minutes. I am not sure what is wrong with this lady.Unfortunately I did not get her name.She is around 40-45 years old.Also in room 302 air conditioner was not working.Room 301 shower door fell off.But all the rest was perfect.Generally I am happy we have visited place.Food in restaurant was delicious

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Max R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Since we are living near the Italian border we used to visit the area around Lago Maggiore quite frequently. Always having stayed in Villa Porro Pirelli, our last visit was our last to this place.

While the interior is still amazing, the guy at the front desk continuously tries to overcharge you. We noted this during our last stay when we planned to spontaneously stay one night longer in this hotel.

The clerk gave us a ridiculous for an extra night and told us to decide quickly, since only few rooms were available. When we double checked online, we saw that numerous rooms were still available for much less than his quote.

We tried to settle somewhere in the middle in order to save them paying the fee for the booking portal, but he insisted that now rooms were available any more why we booked online and stayed one night longer without him making the reservation.

This time we had a similar experience. We wanted to upgrade our room but refrained after he again quoted a ridiculous high price. Whether he does this due to management order or just by default, it leaves a bad taste.

The breakfast we have been raving about in our last post seems to have suffered a bit and the shower in our room was weak at best, why we decided to try a different hotel next time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveltheworld34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I liked:
4-star hotel, not expensive at all.
The building, the room, the garden, the view, the hills all around.
The perfect wifi connection.
I didn't like (they are just suggestions for the management staff):
I booked a quiet room but I could hear the neighbor snoring also with the TV on. It was a very noisy room: night time, several times I heard liquid flush or geared motors noise.
To slow the dinner: I was alone, I can't spend more than 1h for a Parma ham and a pumpkin ravioli dish.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValentinaV243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

A great hotel, beautifull 18th century villa the was made into a hotel. amazing stuff, nice breakfast, great location for the ones that like to be close to the swiss border and go out for nature advanture or to milan but still to stay in the green beautifull italian view.
very recomended

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view to the front of the hotel, you will get an endless green italian view. i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aviropsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I spent a weekend at Villa Porro Pirelli with my family.
We were welcomed by courteous and professional staff.
We had two Deluxe rooms with a nice view of the garden and the farther valley, and we had them next to each other (not essential for us, but we appreciated being close). Both bedrooms and bathrooms were clean and well-equipped; there was a door for connecting the two rooms, therefore this type of room is suitable for families with children. We were a bit disappointed in finding out that Internet was not working in the rooms, but we were told that it was a temporary issue but at the end of the day we weren't there to spend our time on the Internet. Rooms were quiet and warm.
Breakfast was good, maybe a bit modest, but we could choose among a variety of warm and hot dishes; we had it outside on the terrace on the first morning and we really enjoyed the sun and light breeze. The Villa is surrounded by marvellous trees and hidden from the main road, and attention to details has been paid in order to maintain the old style of the building.
Main attractions in the area are easily accessed by car. Parking is on-site and covered.
Overall we had a pleasant experience and will recommend this hotel to our friends.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms on the second floor are warm and cosy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marica_C85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Induno Olona
2.3 mi away
Palace Grand Hotel
Palace Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Varese
448 reviews
1.8 mi away
Art Hotel Varese
Art Hotel Varese
#9 of 23 in Varese
276 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Colonne
Hotel Colonne
#4 of 23 in Varese
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Atahotel Varese
Atahotel Varese
#2 of 23 in Varese
447 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel di Varese
Hotel di Varese
#1 of 23 in Varese
185 reviews
14.8 mi away
Grand Hotel des Iles Borromees & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Porro Pirelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Porro Pirelli

Address: Via Edoardo Tabacchi 20, 21056 Induno Olona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Induno Olona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Induno Olona
Price Range: $89 - $775 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Porro Pirelli 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Porro Pirelli is strategically located 5 km from Varese, and 30 Km from Malpensa, between Lake Varese and Lake Maggiore. This noble mansion built in the XVIII century, is nowdays an exclusive 4 star hotel immersed in a manicured Italian garden and surrounded by a beautiful park with an outdoor pool available to guests during the summer season. The 64 spacious rooms are characterized by antique Asian furniture, which transmit the passion for the Far East that had the Conte Porro, the ancient owner of the villa. Inside, the elegant spaces reflect the original splendor of the villa and offer a privileged setting for meetings, private events and weddings. On the Villa’s premises there is also a small Church. A special mention goes to the hotel’s culinary offer, led by the Michelin starred Chef Emanuele Mazzella, who delights it guests with refined dishes served at the Bistro’ Porro Pirelli, in the ancient eighteenth-century greenhouse in the park, and the new Gourmet Restaurant opening soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Porro Pirelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Porro Pirelli Hotel Induno Olona
Boscolo Porro Pirelli Induno Olona
Villa Porro Pirelli Province Of Varese, Italy - Induno Olona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing