We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Porro Pirelli
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Induno Olona
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Great hotel! High level hotel, nicely decorated, large and comfortable rooms. There is a balcony in some rooms. A rich breakfast. Courteous service. Internetת- free wifi. Parking lot.Free welcome drinks

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mishmishbibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (545)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 545 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

A lovely old hotel set in beautiful grounds. Free welcome drinks on the terrace overlooking the surrounding town and hills. Lovely room with view of the terrace. Simple but delicious dinner in the restaurant as there was no need to leave the lovely terrace on a beautiful summer's night. Great breakfast which was frequently replenished. Nice hot tub in the basement gym and lovely old fashioned swimming pool set in pretty grassy grounds. Just one quibble. The coffee from a machine for breakfast. Not good. The tea was better.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed here on the first night of our Italian trip to celebrate our 1st anniversary and it was wonderful. We booked a Presidential Suite at a very reasonable price and requested champagne and fresh fruit on arrival. The building and the surrounding grounds are lovely and the newer parts have been added very sympathetically and do not stand out.
We were in the main building and it was very quiet, our room overlooked the main entrance and the church. Our suite was huge with a very large bed and antique furniture. We had two very large, modern bathrooms but unfortunately the jacuzzi was broken in one and the shower door was broken in the other. It was a real shame as this was the only disappointing thing about our stay.
The champagne and fresh fruit were delicious and we also enjoyed a nice meal in the evening sitting out on the terrace overlooking the gardens. The breakfast was good and we sat out in the grounds of the hotel enjoying the view before we left.
Despite the disappointment with the bathrooms, we had a very enjoyable and unique stay at the hotel, the staff were all very nice and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for something a little different.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I have just spent three days at this hotel at the end of a break to Lake Como. We were unsure of what to expect, but we were very happy with what we saw. The hotel is a former villa owned by the Pirelli family and it is beautiful. The rooms were of luxury standards for the cost of the hotel, except for the slightly naff toiletries. The grounds were lovely and the furnishings inside the hotel were of Asian origin and beautiful. The local area had lots to offer and it was an easy trip to surrounding lakes in Varese and Lugano. Definitely worth a visit!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CardiffDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel is your typical Tuscan mansion in a romantic setting with great ambiance. We had little difficulty finding the place as there is no sign on the gate. The rooms are nice as is the garden area...the pool however looks a bit deteriorated. When checking in we received a complementary glass of prosecco and some hors d' oeuvres.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriela_Ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed for four nights on our way to Tuscany. We had 2 junior suites with connecting doors. First of all we found a used diaper under one of the beds! Secondly the rooms were not properly vacuumed the next days. Although we were promised rooms with a view on the garden we had a small window looking on the parking lot! Also there are no Nespresso machines in the rooms, although that is stated on their website. After inquiry we heard that all the machines in the hotel have been removed after the renovation.
The first evening we had dinner at the hotel and it was terrible. Fried sword fish with a bunch of overcooked vegetables. Very petite sirloin steak with a table spoonful of mashed potato. The pasta with fresh tomatoes didn't have fresh tomatoes and much to salty. In short, not worth your money. I hope the cook just had an off day, otherwise skip dinner and eat outside the hotel.The other nights we had dinner outside. The breakfast is OK if you're in time. The first morning there were only thin slices of bread with some cheese.
Clearly the hotel is on a tight budget. Maintenance on the pool area is clearly not a priority.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDREANDREANI, Direttore at Villa Porro Pirelli, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Customer,
first of all thank you for your stay in our Hotel and for your comment.
We are terribly desolate to have disappointed your expectations and have created a real inconvenience.
Each point has been carefully analyzed by our managers and we have already adopted solutions because we will not want repeats situations like this.
We really hope to have a second chance to welcome you and your family and show you how much we care to our guests and to their complete satisfaction.
We apologize again and please accept our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Our Junior suite was very comfortable and clean with an amazing view. The room, as well as the bathroom, were renovated and very clean. Free wifi with excellent signal at the room. The hotel has indoor garage with elevator which was very comfortable. The price was very low for this level of hotel. Excellent value for money stay. The only thing which could be added to the 'minuses' list is the poor breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan_rishon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Induno Olona
2.3 mi away
Palace Grand Hotel
Palace Grand Hotel
#2 of 23 in Varese
468 reviews
1.8 mi away
Art Hotel Varese
Art Hotel Varese
#11 of 23 in Varese
281 reviews
1.2 mi away
Atahotel Varese
Atahotel Varese
#1 of 23 in Varese
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Relais Ca dei Santi
Relais Ca dei Santi
#14 of 23 in Varese
80 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Colonne
Hotel Colonne
#5 of 23 in Varese
215 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Stelvio
Hotel Stelvio
#13 of 23 in Varese
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Porro Pirelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Porro Pirelli

Address: Via Edoardo Tabacchi 20, 21056 Induno Olona, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Induno Olona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Induno Olona
Price Range: $90 - $774 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Porro Pirelli 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Porro Pirelli is strategically located 5 km from Varese, and 30 Km from Malpensa, between Lake Varese and Lake Maggiore. This noble mansion built in the XVIII century, is nowdays an exclusive 4 star hotel immersed in a manicured Italian garden and surrounded by a beautiful park with an outdoor pool available to guests during the summer season. The 64 spacious rooms are characterized by antique Asian furniture, which transmit the passion for the Far East that had the Conte Porro, the ancient owner of the villa. Inside, the elegant spaces reflect the original splendor of the villa and offer a privileged setting for meetings, private events and weddings. On the Villa’s premises there is also a small Church. A special mention goes to the hotel’s culinary offer, led by the Michelin starred Chef Emanuele Mazzella, who delights it guests with refined dishes served at the Bistro’ Porro Pirelli, in the ancient eighteenth-century greenhouse in the park, and the new Gourmet Restaurant opening soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Porro Pirelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Porro Pirelli Hotel Induno Olona
Boscolo Porro Pirelli Induno Olona
Villa Porro Pirelli Province Of Varese, Italy - Induno Olona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing