We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
78
1
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
1
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great fun there are so many feel at home great company an added bonus fabulous holiday fellow guests plentiful supply dining table home made an amazing experience his team birthday cake eight years learn something taking lessons meet interesting people
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 80 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We've just got back from another fantastic week in Asprieres. Despite the rain (July??) we had some amazing rides. We galloped across fields, through forests and along long country lanes. No gates to worry about - you can ride for miles and miles. The day rides were incredibly exciting - 6 hours of riding with a fabulous pic nic in the middle of the day. We also met some great people - and sitting discussing 'that canter' or 'that view' in the evening over a glass of rose was wonderful. Both my girls (age 15 and 12) loved it - from catching the horses in the morning, grooming, taking up, riding, untacking and washing down at the end of the day to feeding and generally loving the horses - they were busy from the beginning to the end of the day. The food - all cooked by Louise and Anne was fantastic - and they catered for every dietary wish and food fad with flair. This was our second time in Asprieres - and definitely won't be our last. If you love horse riding - book early!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank keentravellerLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

We spent in the middle of May 2011 the most marvelous riding weekend in Asprieres. We have a regular group of riding ladies from Finland and this is the best trip we have ever been so far. One of the best parts of our journey was the very different type of trails - a mixture of very high hills, forest, water and open countryside. Views were spectacular and the weather was nice and warm.

Derek is brilliant starting from the selection of horses for your skills and personality and tayloring fluently the program of the day for each of us based on our wishes and skills. He is also very encouraging person and we succeeded to go beyond our comfort zone by just hearing him say: "Well done!" or "You work excellent with your horse." Derek, Anne and Louise are marvelous hosts from the very beginning to the final end of the weekend. And Anne and Louise are so excellent chefs to offer us delicious meals.Thank you for the unforgettable weekend!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pia2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave, Ann, Derek and Louise make you feel like part of the family. The food and accomodation are fabulous, the riding and scenery are stunning, and the horses are all a complete joy to spend time with. Derek is such a natural horseman, he gives even the most nervous beginner the confidence to progress and enjoy their holiday on horesback. Ann and Louise are the perfect hosts... no-one will ever go hungry! See you again soon. Maria, Nadine and Steve. x

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGH40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2010

Another great trip! What great fun we had and wonderful people we met. This was our 2nd trip (the first was Oct. 2009), and we talked about it so much that we just had to return again. You can't find a better place to unwind, relax and enjoy country life. And most importanly, ride fantastic horses!

Derek is brilliant at selecting horses for your skill and comfort level, and riding at the pace most suitable for your skills. There's nothing more rewarding than hearing him say "Well done you." The different trails were amazing - a mixture of forest and open countryside. Spectacular views!

Derek, Anne and Louise are marvelous hosts; Anne and Louise are excellent chefs. We've never had a bad meal, and they cater to all tastes.

It's the perfect getaway from everyday life!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AtlantaSisters2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

Myself and two friends have just come back from a fab holiday with French Riding Holidays. We have never written on Trip advisor before but wanted to write to say what a great time we had! There is nothing more we could have asked for. Great horses, great food (thanks Louise!), great people, great countryside, lovely accommodation and a endless supply of beer and wine! We just cant stop talking about it, we are sure people will get bored of us soon! We really felt looked after and included, everyone was so welcoming and friendly. The horses are great and all have their own character and personality and cover all riding abilities. We are already talking about when we want to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoFLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews