We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveler rating
542
22
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
542
22
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game drives family tent the reserve luxury tents piece of paradise amazing animals whole experience blown away without exception out of this world from arrival to departure unforgettable experience comfortable accommodation wild animals coffee machine south africa attention to detail
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 566 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friend Taryn Johnn sugguested Ndaka........best sugguestion ever! Would not have found Ndaka otherwise. Thank you.
So this was our first trip.......but not the last. Really a fantastic place.
Everything is just amazing. Fantastic accommodation , great food , friendly staff and our guide was just the best. We had great sightings and such fun on our drives. Can only recommend Ndaka. Thank you to the whole team.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanja W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey M, Owner at Ndaka Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for this incredible recommendation! We are thrilled that we seem to have ticked all the boxes for you. We look forward to welcoming you back some day to treat you to more Ndaka magic. Warmest regards from us all, Team Ndaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I went on a holiday here in October last year, after my sister's wedding and enjoyed a fabulous stay. We found the staff very friendly and attentive and the guides were knowledgable and humorous while taking us around the park at all hours of the day. I would have highly recommended the park after our stay.

While we were there, I bought a cap which I have kept and love so much because I thoroughly enjoyed my experience at Ndaka and it reminds me of my family holiday. I recently lost this cap in London (where I currently live) and was upset by this. Having emailed Ndaka lodge to ask if I could possible buy another one, the owner of the lodge replied and happily sent over not one but two caps, free of charge to the UK for me, arriving a week later!

I am so happy with this great service and would highly recommend Ndaka lodge to anyone visiting or living in SA! Awesome service.

Date of stay: October 2018
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KelseyRSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey M, Owner at Ndaka Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for this lovely feedback. We're thrilled that you received your caps & that unforgettable memories from your stay with us last year live on in London! We hope to treat you to more Ndaka magic when you're next in South Africa. Kindest regards from us all, Team Ndaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a fantastic place! as soon as you arrive the stresses of modern life dwindle and you start to realise what life is all about! The staff at the lodge make the experience such a memorable one and they can't do enough to ensure your stay is special. The accommodation is superb, the setting is unbelievable and the game drives and Rangers are incredible. Thank you !

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey M, Owner at Ndaka Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for this super review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your getaway to Ndaka so much & that you were able to recharge in the bush with us. It was our pleasure to host you. Kindest regards from us all, Team Ndaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely place. Food, accommodation, service and venue were very good. Loved everything about Ndaka. The guide was very knowledgable and was hell bent on showing us everything. The Leopard proved to be elusive.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank 147antonyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey M, Owner at Ndaka Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for choosing to stay with us for your weekend getaway. We are delighted that you had such a lovely stay with us. We hope to welcome you back sometime to try & find that leopard! Best wishes from us all, Team Ndaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are looking for a game lodge that offers everything, on a game reserve that offers so much, this is the place to visit. It was our second visit, from the UK. The accommodation, the food, the game drives, but most of all the people involved could not be faulted in any way. Everyone is extremely helpful and friendly, creating a wonderful atmosphere. The guides are really knowledgable about all the flora, fauna and geology. From being welcomed with hot towels and drinks, asking what you would like to see on the game drive, checking your food is okay, or finding out if you need anything at all, every need is catered for. We stayed a room, rather than a tent, but we have seen the inside of the tents, and they are certainly luxurious. If we lived closer, we would be frequent visitors. The only extras you pay for are alcoholic/soft drinks; tea and coffee is always available, either in the dining room or in your room. There is always a choice of dishes, including a vegetarian option. You would not be taking any risks choosing Nadaka!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCSchoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey M, Owner at Ndaka Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Our sincere thanks for your kind recommendation - it's much appreciated by us all! We're sure that other travelers will find your comments most useful. It's really great to hear that you enjoyed your visit so much & that Ndaka seems to have ticked all the boxes for you. We hope to welcome you back when you next visit South Africa. Warmest regards from us all, Team Ndaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews