We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nambiti Hills Private Game Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spionkop Lodge(Ladysmith)
$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Royal Hotel(Ladysmith)
$96
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Buller's Rest Lodge(Ladysmith)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hunter's Lodge(Ladysmith)
$68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Umzolozolo Lodge(Ladysmith)
$525
$415
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$892
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$462
SA Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$292
SA Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveler rating
363
44
8
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
44
8
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe reservehigh teaattention to detailhoneymoon suiteprivate game lodgecheetah breedingwhole teamknowledgeable guidesfire pitour night stayspa treatmentsanimal encountersspecial treatwarm clotheswater buffalowonderful sightingssouth africa
Filter
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 420 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Having worked in the industry for many years, we understand what it takes to create the perfect setting for every occasion. Ours was our honeymoon and we were delighted to have spent the final three days at Nambiti Hills Private Game Lodge. The rooms and main guest areas are beautiful and extremely comfortable; just what you need after a morning or afternoon of game viewing. The food; sublime and cooked to perfection! The game drives were superb and we noted that each time there was something wonderful and new we had not seen before, be it a new bird species or giraffes necking. Most importantly, the team at Nambiti Hills are fantastic and their care and attention to detail really made us feel like we were VIP guests! This will not be our last visit and we hope to see all our new found friends when we return in the hopefully not too distant future.”

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful!
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CduPreez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We had a fantastic 3 days at Nambiti. Beautiful rooms with amazing free standing baths overlooking the stunning view. Perfect with children as no fear of any animals getting in. Lovely little pool, and delicious food. The game drives are excellent - we saw 4 of the big 5 - only the elusive leopard failed to appear. Kingsley was a fantastic ranger and very knowledgable. Lots of lovely little touches like the delicious little drink awaiting you after each drive.
The children loved Frank too (basset hound puppy!)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Evans21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Stayed with children of 7 and 10 years old. Excellent service, friendly staff, great game drives, delightful food, beautiful scenery, kids friendly... We stayed one night but two would have been preferable. 2,5 h from Durban. We saw lions, black rhino, giraffes, zebra and much more!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anouk72200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Stunning rooms and lodge at Nambiti Hills which exceeded all our expectations. Great game drives which boast the big 5, we saw four of them, sadly no leopard about. Knowledgeable game rangers and a wonderful place to tie in with a trip to the Drakensberg which is about an hour away and three and a half hours from Durban.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank MichellePitman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We would like to thank everyone at Nambiti Hills for our wonderful 3 night stay. We really can't fault anything at this gorgeous lodge. The chalets are beautifully appointed and comfortable and have a view of a little water hole, at which buck and even a giraffe drank during our stay. The food was delicious. Real fine dining and we thank the wonderful chefs for their talent and attention to detail. We offer special thanks to our ranger Kingsley for whom truly nothing was too much trouble. We were cosseted and cared for from morning to night.The game drives were stunning with exciting sightings of lions and elephants close up, in addition to all the other wild life the reserve has to offer. Our keen birding son added 5 new birds to his check list in spite of it being midwinter when all sensible birds have departed for warmer climates. We also loved our visit to KwaCheetah where we got to stroke and love these beautiful animals. It was a most memorable stay. We thank all the dedicated exceptional staff at Nambiti Hills. We had an extraordinary long weekend.

Room Tip: All the rooms faced the same way and seemed pretty identical.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4Jones29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews