We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel U Sladka
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Pension Villa Alwe(Marianske Lazne)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Speedway(Marianske Lazne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Berlin Hotel(Marianske Lazne)
View Hotel
Hotel Pelikan(Marianske Lazne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Boutique Hotel SwissHouse(Marianske Lazne)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hana(Marianske Lazne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Garni Villa Eva(Marianske Lazne)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Remo(Marianske Lazne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Continental(Marianske Lazne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
55
42
10
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
42
10
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssausagemarianske laznerelaxing experiencecave restaurantchodovarbathsmassagebeerspatubbreweryperiodskin
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 118 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Clean, modern and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful, but don't always speak English. The beer baths and massages are a unique selling point. As Czech beer goes, I have had better, but it was still good. The food was excellent and the service at the restaurant very fast.
The village is small and the only thing of interest is the hotel and brewery so there is not much to do there particularly in the evening. Mariankse Lazny/Marienbad is very close and is a fantastic place to visit. Access by public transport is not great, although there are trains and buses, so a car is useful. There are taxis which are fairly reasonable.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RhodriT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

The hotel is clean and the rooms of a good standard with the whole place obviously having had a recent refit its all very new in both the rooms and hallways.
Staff were very helpfull with booking and checking and it was all in all a stress free experience.
The Beer bath was lots of fun however it would have been better with someone other than the matron type figure of a woman in charge, she was very rude and even grumbled when I wanted to finish my beer (which is included as part of the treatment).

Chodova itself is a tiny town with not much going on, we went over to the local bar in the evening and the locals were quite hostile towards us, the barowner wouldnt serve us drinks to our table but would do so for the locals, things like that, I guess small town, small mindedness.
So if you are coming here for the beer bath I would suggest staying it either Prague or Pilsen and driving or taking a coach to the spa, having the treatment then heading back as there really isnt much worth doing in the town itself.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

Chodova plana is a small village with essentially nothing else around. The hotel was clean but not above two stars; however it was self contained with two adjacent restaurants and a spa. The mini bar is stocked with beer and other items from the Chodovar Brewery (also attached to the hotel). The real experience came with the spa - we booked 3 treatments: a beer bath (which was fantastic and we would definitely do again); a Hot Draff Pack (don't bother with this one) and a massage which was awkward and lacked the relaxation you generally expect with a massage. Generally ther was a little bit of a communication deficit as the staff did not speak much english but between their english and our german we had no problems getting by. During the day there isn't really anything to do in the area other than go for a walk through the woods (during which we found a cemetary that was quite incredible) and tour the brewery. Keep in mind there isn't even an ATM in the village.

Ultimately this was quite a cultural experience and we would definitely do the beer bath again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Worldwidelunas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

My husband and I traveled to Chodova Plana for the beer spa and stayed for the night. The hotel room was plain but comfortable. The highlight was the mini bar stocked with very reasonable Chodovar beers. You could get to the spa via a door in the hotel lobby, it was very convenient. The restaurant was a short walk away, and the food and beer were great. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank portsmouth_yankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2010

Visited here on a self planned Czech beer tour trip. Rooms were nothing special, but were neat and clean. Hotel staff was very friendly. Decent value.

Three essentials: (1) take the brewery tour. One of the last breweries to still do it all the old school way. Wow, what a fantastic beer, and they don't export. (2) book a beer bath. Fun and kitchy. (3) have dinner in the cave / cellar. Food is excellent and the atmosphere was amazing. The other onsite restaurant is nice as well, but more modern and lacks ambiance.

One final note, any hotel that has such good beer and it is available in my room mini bar fir $1 has a special place in my heart :)

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jra3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews