We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent place”
other travelers have booked this property
Stone Built Entrance & Parking Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stone Built Entrance & Parking Area
Arnside Promenade Attractive Shops Cafes Galleries Convenience stores and Pubs Modern Hi-Gloss White well equipped Kitchen, Neff Appliances and Granite Worktops
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Stone Built Entrance & Parking Area
Arnside Promenade Attractive Shops Cafes Galleries Convenience stores and Pubs
Modern Hi-Gloss White well equipped Kitchen, Neff Appliances and Granite Worktops
Generous Sized Family Luxury Bathroom
Bright Modern Living Area with 42' TV CD/DVD and Broadband.
Master King Size Luxury Bedroom
Park Area with Benches, Views of Estuary & Lakeland Mountain views less than 150m Coach House
Dining Area with Kitchen Beyond
Celebrate with our Champagne Breaks treat someone special email for details and quotation
Estuary Views with Lakes Mountains Beyond
Bright Light Flooded Double Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Luxury Modern Freestanding Bath
Galleried Entrance Hall
Large Kitchen Island with Breakfast Dining
Gated Entrance and Outdoor Store.
Front entrance
Fading light across Morecambe Bay
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Arnside, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
meadowHal...
halesowen
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent place”
Reviewed January 1, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Had a lovely few days in the coach house and surrounding area. 2minutes walk from a beach and about 20 miles from the lakes. House had really good facilities and would recommend it for a short stay or a proper holiday. No problems at all with the booking and house had everything we could wish for

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verity L
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Luxurious holiday accommodation”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This house has it all. It's warmth and luxury hit you on arrival. It's spotlessly clean and when we arrived after a horrible journey up the M6 we saw the welcome pack there for us on the table and all smiled! Coffee for Dad, wine for Mum and chocolate for the kids!! Along with essentials like milk for example. We travel a lot in the UK and America and welcome packs are few and far between. The house is beautifully decorated and the bathroom and kitchen certainly put mine to shame at home. We felt so at home here that we didn't venture out until after lunch every day. The beach is only a three ish minute walk away and we stumbled upon a lovely woodland walk close by too. All of the lakes aren't too far away and we had some great afternoons out on Conniston and Ullswater and Windermere. The local chip shop in Arnside is fantastic too. My family and I totally recommend this holiday rental and and would like to thank the owners for their kind responses to my emails. If you're thinking of staying in The Lake District then I highly recommend this holiday rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the property
Liked least: Everything was perfect
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lizzie926
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent property and location, beautiful scenery, good pub”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Stayed at The Coach House for a long weekend with friends. We were very happy with the accommodation which is furnished to a high standard and the facilities provided were excellent.
It is a perfect location for a relaxing holiday and the local pub is within walking distance. Also very close to Windermere and Ambleside.
Overall thoroughly enjoyed out stay and would recommend this property to others.
The owners were organised and very informative regarding things to do/see in the area.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anne D
Kendal, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Place to Stay”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We are not ones for submitting reviews but we couldn’t resist telling everyone what a wonderful place we have just found. The Coach House is a beautiful and exceptional property finished to an immaculate standard, yet extremely welcoming and comfortable. Everything is spotlessly clean with every mod con you could possibly hope for. The property is located in a quiet area of Arnside, just minutes from the beach and a short stroll to the village centre. There are two pubs for food and weekly quizzes.
There is excellent walking around the coastal path or over the “Knott” to Silverdale or to the nature reserve at Leighton Moss. We found the local railway very useful for exploring the Cumbrian Coast. The whole area is generally unspoilt with a very easy going and relaxed atmosphere.
Diane and Brian have done a wonderful job, paying attention to every little detail to make your stay as perfect as possible. This is the standard we will judge all others by.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of the finish and soft furnishings.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesley_cu...
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday rental”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My sister and I rented the Coach House for a week in September 2013. Our Host (Brian & Diane) left us a wonderful welcome pack, fresh coffee, wine, fresh juice and scrumptiious cup cakes. The accommodation is first class, modern, stylish yet very comfortable. The bath and shower are to die as is the modern kitchen. There are plenty of walks locally, the lane beside the property leads down to the sea, lovely views. On your way to the shop look out for the local produce on sale, a lady makes fudge with honey from her bees - fabulous - much better than Thorntons. Sizergh Castle is worth visiting and so is Kendal. We had a great holiday and would have no hesitation in recommending the Coach House

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Coach House exceeded our expections
Liked least: No negatives
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 20, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing