We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“like sharing a weekend with old friends” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Baita Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pinasca
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bella Baita Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Bella Baita Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Bgt. Serre Marchetto 1, 10060 Pinasca, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Pinasca B&B and Inns
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“like sharing a weekend with old friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

From the moment my wife and I arrived we felt like we were staying at the house of an old pair of friends. Marla and Fabrizio were wonderfully welcoming hosts as well as good dinner companions and conversationalists.
If you want a relaxing off the beaten track mental detox this is the venue. Oh and everyone says, the food is all home made and traditional.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pyecombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
57
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Rafael
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

We are so glad we checked Trip Advisor and made the trip to Bella Baita.. Marla and Fabrizio are very welcoming and friendly. Marla is a great cook and served local cuisine using vegetables grown in their own garden. They made great suggestions on sights and activities to see in the area and shared their stories and travel adventures with us over dinner and glasses of wine. Our room was very comfortable, clean, quiet with wonderful views. We will always have fond memories of our stay at Bella Baita.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StrayCatsCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midway, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

This was our second trip to Italy and we knew we couldn't miss going back to Marla and Fabrizio. I was traveling with my husband, 2 kids (teenager and 7 year old), my mother-in-law and her aunt. Marla and Fabrizio add all the extra touches to make your stay perfect, memorable and unforgettable.
Bella Baita sits in a beautiful alpine setting. Marla and Fabrizio offered many suggestions of trips/ tours for the day. There were so many highlights and great memories. We visited Le Marie winery with Marla and Fabrizio. The wine was excellent I only wish we could have taken more home.
Another must do at Bella Baita is the cooking course. You start the day shopping at the local market for the food you will cook that night. Then you have several hours before the lesson begins. My husband and I went for a hike in the beautiful surrounding mountains. Later that afternoon you start to cook and prepare the meal. My son (7) had a blast and can't wait to make more gnocchi!
Bella Baita is a must on anyones trip to Italy!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mtngirl321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

We are so glad we listened to Trip Advisor and made the trip to Bella Baita. Marla and Fabrizio made sure we were well taken care of and saw the sights worth seeing. The market visits were wonderful, and the cooking classes well organized, but casual and lots of fun. Highly recommended to anyone who loves to hike, cook, and enjoys the BnB experience.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 16by9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Carmel New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2010

Wonderful hotel, great food and perfect hosts. Don't hesitate....book a room with confidence! My only regret was that we only stayed three nights.
Beautiful mountain region B&B. Any doubts.....you can email me mcmahon128@gmail.com

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tomkat8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poitiers
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2010

Wow what a view and hey you will not find any nicer people anywhere. Hospitality second to none. Breakfast excellent. For me the only downside, not being a small person, the bath was a little cosy

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bazza1742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huskvarna, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2010

We had the pleasure of being spoiled by Marla and Fabrizio just before new years. This was our first vacation together as a couple and we couldn't have found a more romantic place. The room was nice and cosy and the feeling of waking up to look at the post-card like view was just surreal. The skiing in sestriere olymic slopes was excellent and the dinners we had was just delicious. We miss you guys and we tried to make pumpkin ravioli ourself but it didn't taste half as good as yours. I can't compliment you enough this was just an awesome stay in every way. :)

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteFredrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bella Baita Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Baita Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bella Baita Bed & Breakfast
Address: Bgt. Serre Marchetto 1, 10060 Pinasca, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Pinasca
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Pinasca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small inn, 57km (30 miles) SW of Turin in the mountains. We offer a balance of mountain activities and day excursions whilst enjoying the culinary delights of this region. All levels of walking, climbing, and cycling are just outside your door. We offer small custom "Cooking Together" sessions as well. Whether you are looking for relaxation or activities of Val Chisone, our peaceful alpine surroundings make Bella Baita the perfect choice. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing