We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Bella!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bella Baita Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pinasca
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bella Baita Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Pinasca B&B and Inns
Huskvarna, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Bella!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2010

We had the pleasure of being spoiled by Marla and Fabrizio just before new years. This was our first vacation together as a couple and we couldn't have found a more romantic place. The room was nice and cosy and the feeling of waking up to look at the post-card like view was just surreal. The skiing in sestriere olymic slopes was excellent and the dinners we had was just delicious. We miss you guys and we tried to make pumpkin ravioli ourself but it didn't taste half as good as yours. I can't compliment you enough this was just an awesome stay in every way. :)

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteFredrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
58
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
seoul
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2010

I was happy to get an opportunity to visit Bella Baita once again.
Since I found this place by chance last year, I and my boy friend promised to visit again for the cooking class. Of course, the class was wonderful. It was beyond our expectation. And now, we really feel Bella Baita like our home.
We're sure that next time we'll visit this lovely baita for skiing. Hopefully end of this year!! It's gonna be fantastic as always :)
We always thank Marla & Fabrizio. We believe that your philosophy completed Bella Baita as a perfect place. We'll see you soon :)

ps. Hojun cooked ravioli by himself (only salsa) and he said it was quite successful-almost the same as you made!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 22die4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2010

We stayed at with Marla & Fabrizio for one night at the end of December 2009 and had a fantastic time. The views from the hotel are just amazing and we were more than happy to sit and look out the window for a while. Marla and Fabrizio are both very welcoming and hospitable and are passionate about the area. We went for a walk around the area and it was all very beautiful.

I was privilged to join them for dinner, but unfortuantly my husband was ill and couldn't join us. The meal was amazing and HUGE, I recomend that you eat lightly during the day so you can fit it in! They were both very concerned about my husband being ill and helped out as best as they could. The breakfast the next day was also amazing. We didn't realise that they had a cooking school and should we be in the region again we definately sign up for that.

The room is cozy but it was very comfortable and it was most importantly warm as there was quite a bit of snow outside!! The bed is a little firm but some people like that. The bathroom was large and when my husband had a shower in the afternoon the hot water ran out but in the morning there was more than enough to go around. The best thing about the rooms are the view out over the valley and mountains. It was truely spectacular. I would definately recomend Bella Baita to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T-A-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2009

I was looking for something a bit different, not the usual tourist traps, to visit with mum...somewhere with beautiful unspoilt views, good food and ideally some sunshine. I saw the reviews on Bella Baita and decided to go for it. Our expectations were far exceeded! After the slight shock of driving up all the hair pin bends to reach the rustic mountain house, we were warmly greeted by the perfect hosts Marla and Fabrizio - relaxed, genuine, clearly experts at catering for all the needs of their guests. We slept well every night...a combination of healthy days out in the mountains, our hosts wonderful cooking (beautifully prepared but with no fuss) and the local digestivo. Our room at Bella Baita was fairly basic but waking up to sunrise over the Alps and even a rainbow one morning was compensation enough. Highlights were walking around the quaint village of Usseaux and the day out in Prali with views from the mountain top, reached by the ski lifts. Also the trip to the wine area, where we stumbled across a wine festival and enjoyed tasting the Barolo. Mum commented one day that it was the most beautiful place she'd ever seen and the next day it was even more beautiful! Having enjoyed views ranging from the Whitsunday Islands in Australia to the Scilly Isles, this is high praise! Every day, we got a personalised recommendation from our hosts - over breakfast with freshly baked pastries - suggesting where we might like to go. We enjoyed meeting other guests over dinner and breakfast and received some inspiring cooking lessons. I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants a great base for walking in the mountains with spectacular views, enjoys good food and company and wants to get a taste of the local culture.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravelling08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany - Western Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2009

Becki & I stayed here for Christmas. My very first white Christmas. What can I say about this beautiful place...Best hosts imaginable, nothing was too much trouble. Food was to die for. The most amazing Christmas of my life. Thanks Marla & Fabrizio...you guys know how to spoil your guests. We felt like family.

  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie-Becki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
159 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2009

We stayed 6 nights in October and had a great time. Marla and Fabrizio are perfect hosts and their food is amazing. Marla is a Pastry Chef and we were treated to her baking every morning. We had a car and were able to take some lovely drives in the area. Pinerolo is close by and is full of good restaurants and things to do. There is a newly opened Eataly which is a beautiful store for foodies. We also went to Turin to see the Egyptian Museum which we really enjoyed. The drive up to Bella Baita is a little challenging, but only the first time. You get used to it quickly and there are some terrific views from the road. We had about 4 dinners with Marla and Fabrizio and they were awesome. Fabrizio is a great chef and we miss his cooking and Marla's pastries and breads. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and there's no reason to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laurallee2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia, usa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2009

My husband and I have just returned from a glorious month in Italy, with the whole trip planned around food. Almost everywhere, the eating was superb but Bella Baita was in a class of its own. Easily deserving of a Michelin star or two, the dishes prepared by Marla and Fabrizio -- the B & B's owners -- were unbelievably tender, fresh, and scrumptious. (They have chosen not to go the Michelin route, just to keep things simpler.) The pumpkin-filled ravioli! The sea bass! The risotto flavored with porcini picked that morning by Fabrizio's mother! The anchovy sauces when these two learned of my love of that little fish! And on and on and on. All regional, all divine. The breakfasts were magnificent, too, lit up by Marla's lighter-that-air confections. Each day there was a new, local cheese to try along with a staggering array of homemade jams. You have to ask in advance for Marla & Fabrizio to cook you dinner, so be sure you do.
Although food was our main reason for selecting this B&B (and thank heavens we did) there were many other delights, too. It's possible to walk right out the door and be gone for hours, probably days, on superlative hikes. And then there's the Saturday food market in nearby Pinerolo, which Marla and Fabrizio took us to, which was the most vivid and staggering we saw in Italy. No wonder the Slow Food movement is headquartered nearby! The neat Roman -- and Celtic before that -- town of Susa is nearby, too.
We could not have asked for more attentive and delightful hosts. They are both active in promoting regional food and have been selected as representatives of the region for the 2010 winter olympics, since their valley was prominent in the 2006 olympics. And yes, I should have mentioned that Pinasca, where their B&B is, is blessed with all things alpine. Including forays into the French alps, which we did.
My only regret is that I did not take Marla and Fabrizio up on their offer to give cooking lessons. How dumb was that!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stellissima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pinasca hotels
1.6 mi away
B&B 'L Cumbalot
B&B 'L Cumbalot
#2 of 3 in Pinasca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Bella Baita Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Baita Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bella Baita Bed & Breakfast
Address: Bgt. Serre Marchetto 1, 10060 Pinasca, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Pinasca
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Pinasca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small inn, 57km (30 miles) SW of Turin in the mountains. We offer a balance of mountain activities and day excursions whilst enjoying the culinary delights of this region. All levels of walking, climbing, and cycling are just outside your door. We offer small custom "Cooking Together" sessions as well. Whether you are looking for relaxation or activities of Val Chisone, our peaceful alpine surroundings make Bella Baita the perfect choice. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing