We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fabulous food and unique local knowlege” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Baita Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pinasca
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bella Baita Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Bella Baita Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 2 Pinasca B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and unique local knowlege”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Bella Baita is a wonderful B and B, with lovely views and the most fantastic chef and teacher! We had a wonderful day with Marla at the markets and then preparing food. Marla, an excellent and flexible chef, carefully picked a personalised menu for us to learn and it was Fabulous! Thank you so much!! A great experience and place to stay (I even slept in the same room as John Malkovich once did!)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LivMckenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
56
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Floresville, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

I had a recent opportunity to stay at Bella Biata with friends. The ambiance is casual, the views wonderful, the rooms private and comfortable. The food is fresh, locally produced, and prepared with obvious love. We had brought wine from France but were happy to leave it unopened in favor of the local wines recommended by Fabrizio and Marla.

If you are ever anywhere near Bella Biata, don't miss this wonderfully unique experience.

Room Tip: There are only 5 or so double rooms. Ours was essentially identical to our friends' room. Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linden, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

We were a party of 4 traveling from the south of France to the Turin area and found Bella Baita B & B quite by accident. And we were so glad we did! Marla & Fabrizio are wonderful hosts (Marla is from America & Fabrizio is Italian & speaks English), very friendly & helpful, and they can cook amazing food. It is an intimate place, and the hosts partner with local producers to bring back amazing products. We purchased local wine & honey - all delicious! Since we were only there for one night, we unfortunately could not take their cooking class or village tour..but we certainly hope to return soon to be able to do so! The drive up the mountain was worth every minute we spent enjoying our short time at Bella Baita Bed & Breakfast! Contact them at info {at} bellabaita {dot} com for reservations.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindyfau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

We stayed with Fabrizio and Marla for 5 days and had the most amazing time. They are wonderful hosts recommending mountain walks(the walking is as good as any in the Alps) and days out- Filling us in on the history of the region which we were not able to understand in Italian. This is an undiscovered corner of Italy with so much to offer-scenery, history, walking, wine, food and much more.
We did a cooking afternoon when we prepared our evening meal making bread and pasta amongst other things. We learned a lot about the wines of the area and of course brought some home to taste! Everything is home made-Marla makes all the bread for example
The weather was wonderful and the views sublime.
We will be going back to do some wine tasting, cheese making and chocolate making.
They are relaxing and good humoured hosts.
Chiao!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mature-traveller49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at many B&B's all over the world, and no where have we ever been made to feel more like family from the moment we arrived than at Bella Baita. Bella Baita is a very special experience, not just a room or a night. For the owners, a husband and wife team, Bella Baita is clearly a labor of love, and they have have put all of their considerable talents and energies into making every aspect of every guest's stay memorable. Marla is a professional pastry chef, which shows in the food she creates. Marla is originally form the US, but she has made it her mission to spread the word about the beauty and natural resources of the valley where Bella Baita is located. She directed us to local hiking trails to waterfalls, with cows and goats (with bells around their necks!) and butterflies everywhere - about as bucolic as you might imagine the Alps to be! Casual but delicious meals (breakfast and dinner) are shared with the owners and any other guests in a lovely dining room just off the kitchen, contributing to the feeling of family one has when staying here. A wonderful experience we won't ever forget (in a good way!).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

We stayed here during a trip in and around Italy. We decided to stay five nights, which was such a great decision (although I still wish we could've been there longer!!). We were able to sit back and just relax when we felt like it. Then we had hikes, visits to charming, quaint, picturesque Alp towns, mountain biking, cheese-making, cooking classes, a stroll through the downtown market, and much more to choose from when we were feeling more energized. There is so much to do (even if it’s just sitting on the porch taking in the view) we would recommend staying there for a few days. The hosts, Marla and Fabrizio, are another wonderful asset to this bed and breakfast. Not only do they serve AMAZING food, but they also are wonderful hosts. (Bonus: They also both speak English, which helped put me at ease after struggling through some conversations in other cities.) Also, take one of the cooking classes and/or the cheese-making class. We did both, and they are our best memories of our unforgettable Italy trip. We cannot recommend this Bella Baita paradise enough. Once you go, I can guarantee you’ll want to return! Happy travels :)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irisr23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

I booked the Bella Baita for a single night as part of a stop over on our way from Chamonix to Florence. Don't be discouraged by the windy drive up the mountain... it is well worth it. Fabrizio and Marla greeted us as we walked up and invited us for our first cup of cappuccino in Italy. I highly recommend dining at the Bella Baita - all food is homemade and excellent quality. The rooms were very large, comfortable, and soothing. The beds were soft and pillows were plush. It was the best sleep that several of us had. Although the weather was cloudy when we were there, I can imagine the view on a good day would be very nice. You can actually see the French Alps from there! The Bella Baita was absolutely one of the highlights of our vacation throughout Europe. Make sure you plan on at least a few days, minimum. My wife are planning to return next year.. sans kids and will stay longer next time!! Definitely a recommended B&B.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pacsman1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bella Baita Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Baita Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bella Baita Bed & Breakfast
Address: Bgt. Serre Marchetto 1, 10060 Pinasca, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Pinasca
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Pinasca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small inn, 57km (30 miles) SW of Turin in the mountains. We offer a balance of mountain activities and day excursions whilst enjoying the culinary delights of this region. All levels of walking, climbing, and cycling are just outside your door. We offer small custom "Cooking Together" sessions as well. Whether you are looking for relaxation or activities of Val Chisone, our peaceful alpine surroundings make Bella Baita the perfect choice. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing