We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sophisticated and Luxurious B&B close to Torino” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Dimora di Artemide

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nichelino
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Dimora di Artemide
Save
You added La Dimora di Artemide to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 3 Nichelino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Sophisticated and Luxurious B&B close to Torino”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

From the moment we arrived, we were bathed in the luxuries of La Dimora di Artemide and pampered by Agnese and Ornella. Although the address of the B&B locates it in Nichelino, our GPS thought we were in Stupinigi, so we had a little effort to locate the B&B. We called Agnese who immediately met us at our location and we followed her to the resort. The house and all rooms were newly decorated in soft tones of greys and beiges and looked more like a Ritz-Carlton room than a traditional B&B. Luxury was everywhere from the linens to the spotlessly-clean marble and granite bathrooms with large Italian shower and heated floors throughout our suite. Breakfast was served at our leisure on the sun room porch and consisted of locally sourced foods. Fresh baked goods and hearty breads, cheeses, meats and jams, fruits, etc. made breakfast an additional decadent luxury. The resort pet, Mario the duck, sunned himself in the backyard by the creek and added to the quite, contemplative mood as we sat in lounge chairs and caught some sun one afternoon. This lodge gets an A+ in furnishings, ambiance, and service.

Room Tip: To find the B&B, make sure you have good directions and keep Agnese's phone number handy jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wetravellight11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
29
1
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Staying here was like being in a dream. Ornella made me delicious breakfast platters every morning out on the covered porch. The setting was serene and relaxing. Every detail was perfect and I will definitely stay here agin next time I am in Torino.

Room Tip: I stayed in the suite La Volpe and it was spacious and cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashleigh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Back in July we were honored to be the 2nd guests staying in this fantastic and romantic B&B. The venue is located in a beautiful surrounding both historical and green. Both Ornella and Agnese were fantastic hosts. The customer is here definitely the most important person. The city of Torino is only a few miles away and we have to admit we preferred our visit to Torino more than the one we did later in Milan. This is a great town with not so many tourists as in Milan. We will be back, both in La Dimora and Torino. Thanks Ornella and Agnese for the great stay. Benny & Nicole

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bvkastel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I stayed at La Dimora di Artemide during a week's business trip in August, but it certainly didn't feel like I was there to work! :-) I'm already trying to find an excuse to go back there! The place is set in a fantastic location which feels like you're in the country-side yet is only a short distance from the nearest town for convenience. I have traveled across Europe for business and leisure and I have never enjoyed a stay as much and felt so relaxed as I did here. The owners are very nice, friendly people and the level of service excellent. I'd rather stay here than a 5* hotel any day!! Keep up the great work!

Mark

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mark_ed_richardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Very beautiful place, quite and friendly. At only 15 minutes from Torino center, you will found a small italian paradise, surrounded by forest and farming and close from an historical castle. Owners are very nice and welcoming. In a old style house renovated, room equipment and facilities are all new and comfortable.
Breakfast on the terrace was very nice. Easy to go by car and free parking. Is a high quality B&B. Recommended for all type of stay...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nichelino
Parisi Hotel
#1 of 2 in Nichelino
4.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euro Motel
#2 of 2 in Nichelino
3.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Crocetta
Residence Sacchi
Residence Sacchi
#9 of 129 in Turin
4.5 of 5 stars 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Dimora di Artemide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Dimora di Artemide

Property: La Dimora di Artemide
Address: Via Pracavallo 3, 10042 Nichelino, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Nichelino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Nichelino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
La Dimora Di Artemide Nichelino, Province Of Turin, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing