We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, quiet place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Glicini
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good, quiet place”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Large rooms, good breakfast and courteous staff.
A bit out of the way, which can be good or bad depending on your expectations.
When I stayed the swimming pool/spa was under refurbishment so I cannot evaluate them.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MauroSAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    146
    106
    41
    27
See reviews for
142
99
18
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swan Hill, Australia
Level Contributor
417 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Had trouble finding it originally, but found it to be excellent for what we wanted. Close to towns we wanted to visit. Clean and very comfortable rooms, good breakfast, restaurant on site, huge pool and water facilities, staff very accommodating. We stayed 4 nights. Very affordable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turoar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Isidro
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I stayed at this residence two nights in January 2013 whit my wife and my five children as part of a long trip around Europe. We chose this place based on the good reviews at Tripadvisor and the result was excellent. Comfortable and clean facilities, nice people on the service and a very good restaurant with excellent italian food, good wine and good prices - something important when you have to pay for seven. Is in the middle of nowhere but if you have a car, it is not an issue. Do not miss the torronata at the restaurant, a wonderful dessert.

Room Tip: We took two rooms, one in the old part and the other one in the new part of the building. Both where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfonso1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fleetwood
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed here as it was close to our friends who live in Pinerolo. I booked a superior room with a balcony but I am not sure where they got the superior from. The room seemed to have been designed by the Adams family, as it was very dark and had what looked like a coffin lid hung behind the bed. I am sure if we had complained we could have been moved but we had spent 15 hours travelling and were too exhausted. The bed had only three pillows and only one spare blanket which was not enough for me. Having said that the restaurant next door is superb serving proper Italian meals, wonderful pasta and lovely pizzas. The reception staff were also friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Do not pay for a superior room unless you are sure it is a refurbished one
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jes40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
202 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

This structure is really nice and warming, despite it is modern and/or recently renovated.
Rooms very clean and comfortable, good breakfast.
Large parking lot just outside the hotel.
Staff very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giuseppe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina, Malta
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights as we were visiting nearby towns and villages and therefore was central for our needs. Friendly staff, good sized room, good breakfast with excellent cappucino! The only down side was that we didn't have any wifi in the room and in the evening the room was rather cold.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irgam89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed in this hotel overnight for such an excellent price for a family of 3, swimming pool included! Breakfast was not bad but there's still room for improvement, room was clean and cozy. We really had a good night's sleep and even took advantage of the free entrance to the pool even after the check out. Staff were all nice and friendly. Really worth the overnight stay for a quick weekend break.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Rose Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Secondo di Pinerolo
1.6 mi away
Relais Barrage
Relais Barrage
#1 of 5 in Pinerolo
215 reviews
3.6 mi away
Tenuta la Cascinetta
Tenuta la Cascinetta
#1 of 1 in Buriasco
117 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Albergo Regina
Hotel Albergo Regina
#2 of 5 in Pinerolo
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
Le Serre Suites & Apartments
11.1 mi away
Quo Vadis Hotel
Quo Vadis Hotel
#1 of 2 in None
12 reviews
13.5 mi away
San Giorgio Hotel
San Giorgio Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sangano
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Glicini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Glicini

Property: Hotel Villa Glicini
Address: Via Val Pellice 68/a, 10060 San Secondo di Pinerolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > San Secondo di Pinerolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San Secondo di Pinerolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Glicini 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Glicini is 2 km from Pinerolo, and 30 km from Turin via the new A55 motorway Torino Pinerolo - Colle del Sestriere. Here you will find 2 swimming pools, and free parking. Rooms have free Wi-Fi and satellite TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Villa Glicini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Residence Glicini
Hotel Villa Glicini Italy/San Secondo Di Pinerolo, Province Of Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing