We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice place shame about the room decor” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Villa Glicini

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Villa Glicini
fleetwood
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice place shame about the room decor”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed here as it was close to our friends who live in Pinerolo. I booked a superior room with a balcony but I am not sure where they got the superior from. The room seemed to have been designed by the Adams family, as it was very dark and had what looked like a coffin lid hung behind the bed. I am sure if we had complained we could have been moved but we had spent 15 hours travelling and were too exhausted. The bed had only three pillows and only one spare blanket which was not enough for me. Having said that the restaurant next door is superb serving proper Italian meals, wonderful pasta and lovely pizzas. The reception staff were also friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Do not pay for a superior room unless you are sure it is a refurbished one
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jes40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    137
    96
    35
    20
See reviews for
133
86
17
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
197 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

This structure is really nice and warming, despite it is modern and/or recently renovated.
Rooms very clean and comfortable, good breakfast.
Large parking lot just outside the hotel.
Staff very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Giuseppe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina, Malta
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights as we were visiting nearby towns and villages and therefore was central for our needs. Friendly staff, good sized room, good breakfast with excellent cappucino! The only down side was that we didn't have any wifi in the room and in the evening the room was rather cold.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank irgam89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed in this hotel overnight for such an excellent price for a family of 3, swimming pool included! Breakfast was not bad but there's still room for improvement, room was clean and cozy. We really had a good night's sleep and even took advantage of the free entrance to the pool even after the check out. Staff were all nice and friendly. Really worth the overnight stay for a quick weekend break.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Rose Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed in this hotel at the start and end of our holiday due to proximity to the airport. It's difficult to see how our stay could have been improved - the family room we had was very spacious, clean and well equipped and we all enjoyed the breakfast included in the price. The icing on the cake was the pool - we made sure on our last day that we made use of the late check out time to ensure that we made full use of this fantastic facility. I can't recommend this hotel strongly enough & if I'm in the area again, I'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

We stayed there for one evening on first weekend of May, and everything was perfect. We ate in the restaurant right by the hotel, the food was gorgeous and excellent waiter. About the hotel, the room for four people was clean, the staff at reception was very kind with us. A good address to remember !!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baby38130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

August 2011 - I don't even know where to start... a hard to write review expecially since I am an Italian who lived in Torino for a long time and I know the area quite well... The room was dirty, under the bed not swept nor washed, the toilet smelled of urine although it boasted the tape with "igienizzato", the shower door old with many rust marks, the corners of bathroom full of grime and dirt, the grout black with dirt, old bathroom fixtures, bathroom door creaking lowdly. The first night we did not sleep as there was wind and the shutters outside other rooms were slamming lowdly, the morning at 8am the "cleaning" crew would roll their wheeled buckets lowdly over tiled hallways, waking us up. The netry doors were not soundproofed and let through noise both from hallway and other rooms, the rooms were tiny, poorly and very cheaply furnished, I could still go on... only positive note the close by pool. Bear in mind that we were traveling with a couple from France that were staying in another area of the hotel but still felt as we did. Will never go there again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ric_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Secondo di Pinerolo hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Secondo di Pinerolo
1.6 mi away
Relais Barrage
Relais Barrage
#1 of 5 in Pinerolo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
3.6 mi away
Tenuta la Cascinetta
Tenuta la Cascinetta
#1 of 1 in Buriasco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
21.3 mi away
Le Serre Suites & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Hotel Motel Prestige
Hotel Motel Prestige
#1 of 2 in Grugliasco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Albergo Regina
Hotel Albergo Regina
#2 of 5 in Pinerolo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
21.8 mi away
Diamante Mhotel
Diamante Mhotel
#1 of 3 in Collegno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Glicini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Glicini

Property: Hotel Villa Glicini
Address: Via Val Pellice 68/a, 10060 San Secondo di Pinerolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > San Secondo di Pinerolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San Secondo di Pinerolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Glicini 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Glicini is 2 km from Pinerolo, and 30 km from Turin via the new A55 motorway Torino Pinerolo - Colle del Sestriere. Here you will find 2 swimming pools, and free parking. Rooms have free Wi-Fi and satellite TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Glicini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Residence Glicini
Hotel Villa Glicini Italy/San Secondo Di Pinerolo, Province Of Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing