We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Best value for money ! And great staff !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Glicini

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Glicini
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best value for money ! And great staff !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

We stayed there for one evening on first weekend of May, and everything was perfect. We ate in the restaurant right by the hotel, the food was gorgeous and excellent waiter. About the hotel, the room for four people was clean, the staff at reception was very kind with us. A good address to remember !!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baby38130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    126
    87
    33
    14
See reviews for
122
79
17
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

August 2011 - I don't even know where to start... a hard to write review expecially since I am an Italian who lived in Torino for a long time and I know the area quite well... The room was dirty, under the bed not swept nor washed, the toilet smelled of urine although it boasted the tape with "igienizzato", the shower door old with many rust marks, the corners of bathroom full of grime and dirt, the grout black with dirt, old bathroom fixtures, bathroom door creaking lowdly. The first night we did not sleep as there was wind and the shutters outside other rooms were slamming lowdly, the morning at 8am the "cleaning" crew would roll their wheeled buckets lowdly over tiled hallways, waking us up. The netry doors were not soundproofed and let through noise both from hallway and other rooms, the rooms were tiny, poorly and very cheaply furnished, I could still go on... only positive note the close by pool. Bear in mind that we were traveling with a couple from France that were staying in another area of the hotel but still felt as we did. Will never go there again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ric_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Secondo di Pinerolo hotels

Springboro, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

I want to express my sincere gratitude to the hotel Glicini for two the splendid days I spent in Piedmont. The service of the residence has been impeccable, which made my stay very pleasant. The room was spacious, quiet and extremely clean. They have a first class breakfast service. A particular appreciation goes to Ms. Elena for her invaluable suggestions on the local points of interest.

I will definitely try to come back with family and friends.

Mario A. Perottino – Springboro, OH - USA

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mario p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
95 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

A place to sleep if you are traveling. Not a place to stay while visiting Italy. Nothing is charming about this hotel and it is not 4 stars!
There was a big light just in front of our window and not curtains to stop that light. Auto dealers zone, so plan to stay in this hotel if you are buying a car!!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

We found this residence by chance and where slightly sceptical becuase of the price (49 Euro for a family room per night including breakfast! This was a promotional rate offered on their site so may not be available all year). We were very pleasantly surprised at the quality of the accomodations, the food and particulalrly the swimming pool and seperate childrens splash pool. Very clean spacious and well eqiuped room; the staff where very helpful; on-site gated parkings and a fantastic pool and splash pool with a fantasic view of the mountains thrown in. We stayed for one night only on the way back form a drive form central Italy, but if we'd known how good the accomodation was we'd have cut our holiday short and spent easily two or three nights.Very highly recommneded either as an overnight stop or for an extended stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands england
Level Contributor
118 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

We have along with 6 others just spent 1 night at this hotel, We were the back up team for a group of cyclists, who were riding the last 4 stages of the Tour De France. We found the rooms very comfortable and clean, reception was first class, they even opened up for breakfast early so the riders could get underway, breakfast was plentyful and good. The restuarant next door was not as good, and very pricey

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 12one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

Breakfast (included in hotel price) was very nice (excelent lathe long). The room was very confortable for the 4 of us. Excelent bathroom facilities. Wide range of channels in TV. Another nice amenity include in the price of the hotel was the free wireles internet conection. It had a huge pool. Staff was very nice. Free parking.
Overall, 100% worth the money from what you get.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank venerriqueno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Secondo di Pinerolo
1.6 mi away
Relais Barrage
Relais Barrage
#1 of 5 in Pinerolo
4.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
3.6 mi away
Tenuta la Cascinetta
Tenuta la Cascinetta
#1 of 1 in Buriasco
4.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Albergo Regina
Hotel Albergo Regina
#3 of 5 in Pinerolo
3.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
Le Serre Suites & Apartments
21.7 mi away
Vald Hotel
Vald Hotel
#1 of 1 in Val della Torre
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
4.1 mi away
B&B La Taupiniere
B&B La Taupiniere
#1 of 11 in Pinerolo
5.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Glicini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Glicini

Property: Hotel Villa Glicini
Address: Via Val Pellice 68/a, 10060 San Secondo di Pinerolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > San Secondo di Pinerolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San Secondo di Pinerolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Glicini 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Glicini is 2 km from Pinerolo, and 30 km from Turin via the new A55 motorway Torino Pinerolo - Colle del Sestriere. Here you will find 2 swimming pools, and free parking. Rooms have free Wi-Fi and satellite TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire, Agoda, HostelBookers, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Villa Glicini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Residence Glicini
Hotel Villa Glicini Italy/San Secondo Di Pinerolo, Province Of Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing