We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabuloso Hotel Gardenia!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Gardenia

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Gardenia
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Romano Canavese
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Fabuloso Hotel Gardenia!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed here during the World Masters Games in August. The was very nice, modern, clean, and the room had all the modern conveniences (comfy beds, nice bathroom, coffee in room). The staff was wonderful and gave us several tips on local tourist sites (Chiavaso and Fort de Bard are highly recommended). The breakfast was also very good. Our friends were at another local hotel and said our breakfast and the hotel overall was much better. The only problem we had was finding the place. Missed the turn off several times, especially at night. This is a somewhat rural area and the signage is not great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel g, Responsabile reception at Hotel Gardenia, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thanks for leaving a great review! We would be very happy to know that the World Mastel Games have also brought a great victory for you!
Thanks for the compliments for breakfast, we always try to meet all the needs of our guests and we knew that you would be waiting for busy days!
We will definitely improve the signs for the Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    74
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
49
3
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gorizia, Italy
Level Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

After mine two experience (February and August 2013) I suggest this hotel for biz travellers and turist due their very good quality rooms (very clean and confortable) and morning breakfast.
I often travel for business in Europe and I can confirm that this hotel is more close a 4 stars hotel with a room price of a 3 stars hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GiulioBiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel g, Responsabile reception at Hotel Gardenia, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thank you for your review!
We are happy that you have already been our guest for 2 times and we will be honored to still host you for all the times you've wanted to come and visit us!
In February Ivrea hosts its famous carnival ... could be a great opportunity!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kranj, Slovenia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have stayed in Gardenia for 2 nights. Rooms were clean and well equipped (wifi, tv), comfortable and very nice. Breakfast was wonderful, great italian capuccino. Staff very nice and helpfull. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel g, Responsabile reception at Hotel Gardenia, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your nice review!It's a pleasure to better meet our guests!!
Thank you very much also for your recommendations!
We are waiting you with pleasure for your next trip in the Canavese!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We used the Gardenia as a stopover when we traveled back from Greece to the UK. It's just a comfortable distance from Ancona and we arrived about 11:30 pm. Very quick, efficient check-in, the room was very clean and we slept like logs. Room was very clean and comfortable, bathroom good and the buffet breakfast was superb.

Overall an excellent stopover hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel g, Responsabile reception at Hotel Gardenia, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your compliments ... they are very appreciated!
We are pleased to be able to make your stay more enjoyable despite the late hour!
We look forward to maybe spend a few days exploring the area, rich in very beautiful castles, vineyards and lakes!!
See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

A perfect stop over, on route south from Chamonix to the Riveria.
Great hotel, friendly staff, that recommended a fantastic wee place to eat only five minutes drive away. Breakfast was wonderful and supebly presented.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian290563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel g, Responsabile reception at Hotel Gardenia, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
We are very honored to receive these wonderful compliments! They are the engine that moves us every day to want to always improve our beautiful work, which gives us the opportunity to get to know new people and to share with them our passion!
When you return to visit us we will be happy to accommodate you! Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Excellent choice for transit. I stayed here for 1 night, good renewed rooms, bath-room, silence, polite staff, but breakfast without hot dishes. There is night club - 5 km from hotel where you can eat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yakov G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel g, Responsabile reception at Hotel Gardenia, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for your good review!
Our breakfast is a typical Italian breakfast, with the addition of some whim as salty cured meats and cheeses to delight the palate ... but we make also hot dishes on request without problems!​
We hope that you can come back and visit us soon to taste them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corfu, Greece
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

En-route from France to Venice Hotel Gardenia made a great stop-over location. The hotel has a smart lobby/entrance, staff were very helpful, rooms were well equipped, comfortable and clean. It was a shame the restaurant was closed the evening we stayed but staff directed us to an excellent restaurant in Ivrea. We will happily stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel g, Responsabile reception at Hotel Gardenia, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thanks for the nice review!We Hope to welcome you again and also to be able to taste you our culinary delights! We are very sorry that you have not been able to dine at our hotel, but we are happy to have you recommended a good restaurant!
We look forward to your next visit in Canavese!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Romano Canavese
1.3 mi away
Ni Hotel La Villa
Ni Hotel La Villa
#1 of 3 in Ivrea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.8 mi away
Castello di Pavone
Castello di Pavone
#1 of 1 in Pavone Canavese
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
2.8 mi away
Crystal Palace Hotel
Crystal Palace Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banchette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Villa d'Azeglio
Villa d'Azeglio
#1 of 1 in Albiano d'Ivrea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
4.2 mi away
Villa Soleil
Villa Soleil
#1 of 1 in Colleretto Giacosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Sirio
Hotel Sirio
#2 of 3 in Ivrea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gardenia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gardenia

Property: Hotel Gardenia
Address: SS 26, numero 11 | Regione Poarello, 10090 Romano Canavese, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Romano Canavese
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Romano Canavese
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gardenia 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Gardenia of Romano Canavese (TO)- Ivrea has a single objective: the satisfaction of our guest. We pursue this purpose putting our passion and 20 years of experience to your service. Ours is a typically familiar administration that receive our guests with fervor and cheerfulness offering them a comfortable leisurely and a peaceful atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Gardenia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gardenia Italy/Romano Canavese, Province Of Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing