We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chiringuito el Paseo”
Review of La Sal Chiringuito

La Sal Chiringuito
Ranked #7 of 41 Restaurants in Casares
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed November 13, 2018 via mobile

Lovely local Beach Barband restaurant.
Pedro & Maria and their staff are fantastic.
They have a great range of beers and spirits.
The food is an eclectic range of typical Spanish Tapas and meals, including Fish on the BBQ.
They also supply good old English Food.
On the beach they have Sunbed Recliners and Umbrellas.
Fabulous place from 11.00 AM until very late.
Prices are very reasonable.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Barrie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (642)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 642 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2018

Theres not a lot of choice on the menu - and its very pricey for what you get. We had gambas pil pil 13.50 (most expensive I've had) it was ok but very small garlic roll and 30 minute wait. Then ordered pasta with garlic prawns which turned out to be just that, plain dry spaghetti, no sauce with half a dozen prawns thrown on top - meal cost us 60 euros for 2 courses for 2 people, one beer and one water - Shame theres no competition nearby as its desperately needed :0(

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank sparxfly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

Great food, great service and great view!
I’ve been here at least once a month for the past 3-4 months and it’s always a brilliant night

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank charltaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

Lovely restaurant with amazing views. Staff all friendly. Food looked amazing would recommend even if only for a drink x

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 153ginnyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

The heading says it all. If you are English and willing to speak Spanish and enjoy a truly Spanish restaurant then go... if you expect to be treated like royalty because you are English and think you're owed something..don't go here please, you'll spoil it for us Brits who respect where we are. I'm so angry when I hear such negative reports about this lovely restaurant on the beach. We go here every day after our morning swim. We try to speak the best Spanish we can and it pays off. We go for dinner and get the best food in Duquessa. If you want fresh fish served as it is with a fresh salad, bottle of crisp fresh wine..go here. If you want fried fish, chips and mushy peas go to one of the restaurants around the port, most of which are owned by English who don't appreciate what they've got on their doorstep.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank 49carolynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Sal Chiringuito also viewed

 
Casares, Costa del Sol
 
Casares, Costa del Sol
Casares, Costa del Sol
 

Been to La Sal Chiringuito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing