We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hearted food, no gimmicks” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Sal Chiringuito

La Sal Chiringuito
Ranked #4 of 31 Restaurants in Casares
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Puerto de la Duquesa, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hearted food, no gimmicks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

I consider this chiringüito as my local, If we just fancy good fish food without cheffy non-sense, we go down the beach and sit wherever we can and have the most authentic spanish dishes. I have been there many times and the staff makes you feel special and among friends.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Oz0n0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    115
    32
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Casares, Spain
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The perfect place to while away a hour or so!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We live nearby and so La Sal is our 'local'. The staff are very helpful and always meet and greet with a smile, no matter what nationality. Great fish menu and we can recommend a paella to share with friends and a jug or two of tinto verano or sangria. Whether its a coffee in the morning, lunch or evening dinner, we can highly recommend La Sal. You will need to book a table in the high season, but you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 31SandraE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best on the coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

I never tire of this restaurant- there is nothing to conplain about. Great food (prawns piri piri yummy) and the waiters and serving staff are fantastic - definitely wath the sunset with a sangria - it will make your holiday

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank joannep2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Friendly Spanish beach bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

I have been coming here for years as we live right nearby. Although I am not a seafood lover myself anyone who I have taken who loves seafood says its amazing. Great paella and grilled fish. I love the galic bread and sangria. The staff are friendly, the atmosphere relaxed. I believe it is moving in March 2014.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“A Nice Beach Bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is a beach bar type of restaurant. It is recommended by lots of people and it attracts lots of locals and other restauranteurs ... which is usually a reasonably good sign. Fresh fish seems to be their speciality. There is meat on the menu and it is fine. If you are watching your budget then check the price of any fish which is sold on catch weight...unspecified price on the menu. A grilled sole for eg can be 25 euros. The fish is good, usually nicely cooked. Grilled white fish excellent. it comes with a bit of greenery and chips. It does what you expect from a nice beach bar, nice salads and starters. There is dessert but they are not impressive. Ok. Pleasant staff and lovely position. It is not white table cloths and silver service but it unlikely to be disappointing.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Sal Chiringuito also viewed

Casares, Costa del Sol
Casares, Costa del Sol
 
Casares, Costa del Sol
Casares, Costa del Sol
 
Casares, Costa del Sol
Estepona, Costa del Sol
 

Been to La Sal Chiringuito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing