We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lives up to its name!”

Riding Fun In The Sun
Ranked #1 of 16 things to do in Casares
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come horse riding and enjoy the breathtaking views of the Andalucian countryside.Enjoy scenic views of the beautiful white village of Casares offering stunning panoramic views of the sea towards Gibraltar and the North African coast. Our team of horses will gently ride you through the beautiful Casares/Manilva/Gaucin countryside. Experience riding along the Sabinillas and Duquesa Beaches. We have a range of horses for all levels of rider/non rider and both English and Spanish saddles for your convenience. The rides can be tailored to your needs.Open from dawn until dusk.We only close Christmas DayTransport can be arranged at a small extra cost
Antwerpen
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lives up to its name!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We made reservations for a 2 hour riding trip the 13th of september.
We had no experience with riding hores whatsoever, but we had a blast of a time!
The horses were beautiful and seemed to be having a wonderful life and their spanish ranch.
My friend was very scared at the beginning, but after 5 minutes he was completely at ease.
I would recommend this activity to anyone, you wont' regret it!

Evi Hubrecht

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BBB051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    7
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Brilliant !”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Being a family of non riders we chose the 2hour ride and travelled from Calahonda to Casares which was well worth the journey. Jo and Ian looked after us exceptionally well and run a very clean and professional stable. The horses were all clearly well looked after and thankfully for me very placid !......the tour was surprisingly relaxing and gave the opportunity to experience some great views........Squiggy the pig and the host of welcoming dogs were also an added attraction to the stables. We all had a great trip, thankyou Jo and Ian, we'll be back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lewisam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Fantastic Return Visit to Lovely Stables”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

After my nervous daughters first ride here exactly 1 year ago, she has fallen in love with horse riding- due to the fact that these horses here are gentle and Jo and Ian have lots of patience for newbies. I also rode for the first time last year.
We returned this year and I have done 3 x 2 hour rides and 1 x 4 hour river ride and my daughter ( age 10) has done the same. I have learnt to do a rising trot ( of sorts) at ease and comfortably, in beautiful scenery, and sunshine. I have used a comfortable Spanish Saddle - great for a long ride.
Jo and Ian ( and Laura) have been helpful, knowledgeable, full of tips and hints, and flexible with timings in order to accomodate us. Their horses are well loved and looked after and rested properly . They have an extended menagerie of dogs ( sweet Penny, Wet Alice, lovely Gypsy( and more)), Squiggy the friendly piggy- whom my children adore and love to stroke, and Fritz .
They have accommodated us as non riders and have been highly encouraging.
I look forward to seeing you all next year again and will post up new pics soon .
Cost is reasonably priced ( compared with London)
Accessibility- park at the road at the top and wear sturdy shoes for the dirt track down
Wear shoes with heels ( trainers)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Most memorable experience in Spain.”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We came to Casaras about two weeks ago (late July) and had an amazing time. The horses were beautiful and comfortable to ride. The owners were very friendly and had no problem with people that weren't so confident on the horses as others were. Great value for money.
However, I would mention that the place is not particularly well sign posted (except for a small horse shoe symbol) and, as a warning to drivers, it is a steep and fairly long off-road track to get down to the place full of large rocks and some ditches- probably not so great for anyone not in a 4X4. I would advise parking at the top (if possible) and walking down.
Other than that, absolutely brilliant experience, loved our horses and would recommend it to anyone even if you haven't had lots of experience with horses! Thanks very much.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lilvick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

For our daughter's birthday, we wanted to do something special so we decided to do a 4 hour river tour. It was a fantastic experience for not only her but also for all of us. Even though their schedule was booked for the date we requested, Jo and Ian managed to organized a exclusive tour for our family. They were professional and very responsive. The horses were well trained and we felt safe at all time. The tour is breath taking. We went through the countryside, along a river, through fields of cattles, watched the sun sets as we rode along. We saw Gibraltar and a glimpse of Africa an experienced free running horses along the path
and much more. It was a memorable experience and we highly recommend it to anyone looking for something special.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank begenuine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riding Fun In The Sun also viewed

El Chorro, Province of Malaga
Casares, Costa del Sol
 
Casares, Costa del Sol
Estepona, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Riding Fun In The Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing