We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great views, good staff & an interesting menu! Simple & perfect”

Restaurante Celima at Hotel Hermitage
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
72 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great views, good staff & an interesting menu! Simple & perfect”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We visted Celima with 2 friends on the 9th June for lunch. The big problem is that it is really hard to find, but once there your search is well rewarded.
The Restaurant is part of a boutique hotel, fairly high up with great views of the Bay. On our visit we could see both Gibralter & North Africa from our table!
The menu is concise with a good selection of fish & meat. The four of us started with a shared plate of Pescaco Malaganea, mixed fried fish, Mushroom croquettas & Jamon Iberico. They were all superb. We followed with Secreto Iberico Fillet, which is the pork that the fantastic Iberico ham comes from. Pig Cheeks, unctious & tasty& Gambas a la Plancha.
The service was excellent.
The price including pre lunch drinks, 2 bottles of wine, 4 coffees & service came to €32 per person.
Go & enjoy!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gastromanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We visited the Hotel Hermitage[Celima Restaurant] for lunch last Sunday as I have been wanting to go there for some time, so we braved the 1.8km steep, albeit now concrete, track. It is well worth the trip and the restaurant far exceeded my expectations. The staff were courteous, friendly and the food was amazing - up to 'fine dining' standards. Lastly the views; the view from the restaurant was incredible and the restaurant itself is beautifully furnished, which again I found as a very unexpected pleasant surprise. Do try the Celima Restaurant, you will be handsomely rewarded with wonderful views and food [very reasonably priced too]

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank myrh10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of the best tables in Spain”
Reviewed November 29, 2011

This place definitely worth a drive along the rural mountainous road. The views are only surpassed by the quality of the food. My second visit here and the first since the new chef has taken over. This one deserves a Michelin star for inventive interpretation of local food. Great wine cellar: ask the owner for a private tour!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yurvlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very nice setting, great food.”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This is a great place in the middle of nowhere! The food was really good, and the setting is beautiful. Its on the pricey side, but its so nice its worth it.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seblea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Destination by itself”
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Great food in an amazing setting. Worth a trip from Marbella to get away from the crowds and experience truly local but very refined cuisine.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yurvlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Celima at Hotel Hermitage also viewed

Casares, Costa del Sol
Casares, Costa del Sol
 
Casares, Costa del Sol
Casares, Costa del Sol
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing