We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment!”
other travelers have booked this property
Main terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main terrace
First of the pool areas Second of the pool areas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Main terrace
First of the pool areas
Second of the pool areas
Lounge terrace
Lounge area
Dining area
Master bedroom
Second bedroom
Garden terrace
Kitchen - with sea views
Bathroom
The local Port of La Duquesa
The local Port of La Duquesa
The marina at  La Duquesa
The beach at Sabinillas (on a rare windy day!)
The beach at Port of La Duquesa
One of several local children's playgrounds
The enchanting town of Ronda
The enchanting town of Ronda
Sunset from the terraces
Main terrace
The beautiful town of Ronda
View from the Rock - Gibraltar
One of the famous Gibraltan  apes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Casares, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tara877
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Would not stay again if you paid me!”
Reviewed October 4, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very helpful agent Lynda . Welcome pack nice touch.That is where the good points end. Linen provided? One fitted sheet that wouldn't stay on the bed as the elastic on corners had gone. Duvet cover was for a smaller bed so spent the night retrieving them from the floor.The photo's in add dated 2004 look really good, & are very misleading & are no comparison to what is current. The towels were varying shades of grey & well worn. There was no change of bedding..After a few days we phoned Lynda who came round with new linen from her own property. The add also doesn't mention the 36 steps that have to be negotiated.12 steps when you enter the security gate,another 4 steps on the walkway that is badly lit & and on a slope. Then another 20 steps down to entrance door that are very steep & sensor light not working.After a few days this was rectified but only worked for 1 second then you would have to stand & wave your arms at it for it to come on. SO VERY DANGEROUS. Negotiating steps with luggage was a challenge,so was avoiding dog excrement on footpath outside on way to car. Thank God it's over.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: going home
Liked least: misleading pictures.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2015
Thank you for your comments. We?re so sorry that you didn?t enjoy your holiday. We are pleased that you found our local agent very helpful, she is a real asset to us and she will always try her hardest to assist with any issues brought to her attention. As soon as you mentioned being dissatisfied with the laundry she was quick to deliver a full supply of brand new laundry. We do say clearly in the advert that the property is not suitable for those with restricted mobility. The photographs on the website are a true reflection of the current condition of the property with the exception that they do not show certain recent improvements. It is hard to comment further about the photos as you have not said in what respect you consider them to be misleading. We were not aware with any issues with the external lighting but as soon as you raised concerns with this it was looked at and found to be working satisfactorily and at the time you had indicated there were no ongoing issues with this. We are aware that you had also felt that items had gone missing from the property but you had later commented that this was down to a ?senior moment?.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey O
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment!”
Reviewed October 2, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed at Terraza de la Bahia last week and had a brilliant time. The apartment was excellent - clean and very well equipped, and we arrived to find a very welcome food parcel. Nice touch! We would definitely stay again and will be recommending it to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikster36
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment in a gorgeous part of Spain”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We've just come back from a lovely holiday in this gorgeous apartment. It really is as fantastic as the description sounds.
The apartment was easy to get to (you MUST hire a car) and the directions that Dale provided were perfect.
The apartment is clean and obviously well looked after. The welcome pack that is provided is amazing, just what we needed when we got there. There is nothing else that can be added to this apartment to improve the holiday experience. There were 5 of us in our party, 4 adults and a 1 year old. I would say the apartment is very baby friendly!! The only downside was that one of the pools is out of order and will be for the foreseeable future.......not a problem but the only other pool was quite busy.
Definitely somewhere I'd recommend and somewhere I hope to visit again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing views
Liked least: Lots of steps
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benllech, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 13, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole apartment was exactly what we were looking for
Liked least: The steps
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 8, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How lovely the complex and apartment were
Liked least: Trying to find the apartment when we arrived
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewed September 5, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the set-up and layout of the space
Liked least: the pool area was smaller than expected
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 1, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing