We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect package!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Venta Victoria

Venta Victoria
Ranked #5 of 31 Restaurants in Casares
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Cheshire
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A perfect package!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

We have been to Venta Victoria a few times and find it one of the nicest places in the area. The family welcome you with a smile and they always look after you. We tried the entrecôte steak and it was certainly the right choice.... Cooked to perfection! The menu isn't extensive but what they offer is good Spanish food in a beautiful setting and served with a smile.

Helpful?
2 Thank Upsydaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    52
    19
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
112 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Basic”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Very basic spanish fare done very averagely. Seems to attract a very local crowd. We thought it was very pricey for what was an unexciting lunch. Service was pleasant . Take cash as their card facility dosnt work.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NicoleFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“So good we went back another twice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

After trying a restaurant in Casares that was recommended in a well known guide book and discovering that it was only open weekends during September, we, by chance met a local lad who ran a website which listed & reviewed local restaurants. He recommended we try Venta Victoria for simple local food. Brilliant! What a warm, friendly, welcoming family. The food was simple, spanish and delicious, the vista from the wisteria covered pergola is stunning and the service is attentive & courteous. Despite a 15km drive for us we went back another twice during the following week. The daily specials are worth trying.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Simply lovely”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We had a family lunch here today which was delicious..very Spanish and a warm welcome by one of the son's of this lovely family...so friendly and great fun trying between us to speak English and Spanish..incredible views in a wonderful setting. Beautifully kept and very clean..really recommend eating here

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sais444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
98 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Real Spain and gorgeous views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

We went here for breakfast one morning, it has lovely views and if the weather had been better then sitting outside on the terrace would have been amazing.
We had a coffee each and toast and jam and toast with provolone cheese, tomato and pesto on. Both were simple and tasty and rustic and real and the bill was only a few euro's.
I had a look at their lunch menu (unfortunately they are only open for breakfast and lunch) and their menu looked lovely and very reasonably priced. Away from the 'Britishafied' places this place is a real taste of Spain and the restaurant had been in the same family for generations and it was clear that they loved every minute of what they did.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank emjh77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Venta Victoria also viewed

Casares, Costa del Sol
Casares, Costa del Sol
 
Casares, Costa del Sol
Casares, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Venta Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing