We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing out of this world this is our 5th visit...”

Review of DDG Retreat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
244 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tented camp -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Casares, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 244 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
debnick10...
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
“Relaxing out of this world this is our 5th visit and will be booking for next year”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed in the new casa Royal absolutely fantastic!!! Ticks all the boxes!!!! Local restaurants Forge excellent for food and also Venta Garcia but wanted to get back to our casa to soak in the hot tub.... Family ran business cant do enough for you, feel really at home there as we have stayed 5 times and always gets better, thank you.... glad my husband found this place....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellyTips
Binfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Magical, Stunning, Breathtaking Views”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed in the Maharaja Tent for 4 nights at the end of July. We were one of the first to stay in the tent and we can not fault it. It is magical! Beautiful decor throughout and hard to believe you are in a tent! If you like Glamping, this is another level. Embrace the outdoor shower and bath, lie under the starts on your private terrace and dip in your own plunge pool. The communal pool is the most beautiful I have every seen, and we never had anyone else using it with us - always on our own. Had the best massage I have had here, as well. Daria and Olga do everything they can to make your stay wonderful.
Few tips: We self catered for 3 nights, has a BBQ and a mini oven/grill/combi Microwave - stop at Carrefour on your way up and stock up. Hire Car - our little 1 litre nearly did not make it up the steep hill - clutch burnt out (get a bigger engine!)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodie-amy
Gibraltar
2 reviews
“Absolutely amazing”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

have to say this is our 3rd time staying at this gorgeous place and it gets better each time.. the new Royal Tent is stunning and gives such a warm and cosy feel. If you are looking for relaxation this is 100% the place for you... we will definitely be back soon <3 xxxxxx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCornel00...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing stay for our mini moon!!”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

DDG Retreat is absolutely amazing!! We stayed here after we got married so we could escape for a few days. It was the perfect place - so peaceful! As soon as we entered through the gates - it was like we entered into our own haven. All the decor makes you feel like you are in Asia somewhere. I don't think we have ever felt so relaxed!!

We couldn't fault anything - other than having to leave! The staff were amazing and nothing was too much trouble.

We will definitely be back - Thanks again
xxx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimoHamme...
Gibraltar
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Amazing place...out of this world 😊”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

From the first minute we arrived we knew our stay would be something special. We were greeted by Olga and the staff who made us feel very welcomed and we were immediately impressed by the surroundings. After being shown our house (Casa Pino) and the beautiful surrounding area we started our day of total relaxation. Casa Pino had everything that we could have wished for but we decided to relax by the amazing infinity pool for a few hours. After a few cold drinks and dips in the pool we went back to the house to fully enjoy the facilities that were available, from the gas BBQ to the plunge pool to the sun beds and the outside bath everything was wonderful!
That only bad thing was that we only stayed one night and were sad to be leaving such an amazing place. We will definitely be returning in the near future!
BTW Olga's freshly cooked breakfast was incredible :) well worth all the money we payed for our stay.

Thank you Daria, Olga and all the staff x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy5910
Gibraltar
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our fourth visit, this time for my husband's 65th birthday.
From arrival to departure, nothing is too much trouble - Olga even washed our car of leaf debris as we were leaving!
The retreat is stunningly beautiful and the relaxation begins as you drive through the gates.
We returned from the birthday breakfast, which was accompanied by cava, to find flowers and birthday cake in the casa. My husband was so touched by the thoughtfulness and care provided.
Once again we had a fabulous time and were sorry to leave - we are already planning our next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane T
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect luxurious weekend away.”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I booked the DDG Retreat in Casares for my husband's birthday, I knew it would be a luxurious weekend away but this truly surpassed my expectations! The whole place is amazing, the landscaping, the exotic decorations and the marvellous swimming pool need to be seen to be believed and our casa (Pino) was just a joy to stay at. The peace and quiet was unbelievable and the whole resort exudes privacy! I cannot recommend this place highly enough and mention must be made of the warm welcome and friendly, courteous staff - this is definitely a place for your bucket list!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing