We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First choice”
Review of RH Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
RH Hotel
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Sibu
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Staff are friendly, room was clean, food is cheap for a hotel price, even can checkout late until 2pm. Simply great. Ample parking, easy access to shopping mall, kfc, mcdonalds just a stone' throw and why does i need to write at least 200 characters i mean i dont like it though. And yet still

Stayed: March 2013
Thank theseldomtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 102 of 151 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

My usual accommodation in Sibu was full, so I tried the RH and was impressed. It is central, and as it turned out only 200 m from my next day appointment, so no taxi required. The staff were very friendly and the rooms clean and well equipped, but the WiFi connection was unreliable and kept dropping out. The buffet breakfast was OK but I have certainly had better, I stuck to the nasi lemak which was good. Not my favourite hotel in Sibu (see other posts for Sibu), but an adequate runner-up.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rogre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Hotel reception was best thing about hotel, staff helpful and friendly. We had executive room, bathroom large although a few tiles missing off wall, bed comfortable, but old tv, wifi in room was slow (minor problem for some) .The view could have been good if you could see through the windows the dirt was years old. No gym(or fitness room) and the hotel photo showed pool with sun beds, we found 2 hidden away, pool was good , but again glass round pool that could have given excellent view over town was so dirty you couldn't see anything,pool attendants could have cleaned them instead of sitting behind desk daydreaming. Breakfast buffet was ok mainly aimed at Asian tastes ,we asked for mushroom omelette and was given poached eggs. Location wise was good for night market only 5 mins walk, and it had a bridge to connect to only decent shopping mall in Centre of town. With just a few minor adjustments could be really good hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors ie executive floor can only be accessed with key card for extra security
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank damaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Please clean the WINDOWs.!!! Staff are Very friendly....but do not always understand requests or complaints. Best Service was given by a Young waitress Called Cha. She is excellent, and well trained. Breakfast was not good, go down at 9am and food is stale and non existant! Told resaurant open until 11.45 by rececption, so went for coffee and cake at 9.30 and told all finished......could see cakes in boxes.! NO gym! Had to ask for only 2 loungers at pool, no more available. Car park dirty. Old TV. Executive room ok.....clean.

Stayed: March 2013
Thank Jacqui N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I stay here at least once a month. The staffs are extremely helpful and friendly, but the hotel facility is rather limited- WiFi is almost non-existent in the room, some TV don't work and no gym. Breakfast buffet has improved a lot recently. They do have offers for lunch buffet as well.
Perfect location- right in the town centre, and within walking distance to river bank for outstanding sunset view. Its location can have downside, because room can become noisy if there is something going on the town square.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KuchingSian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

If you work for the airlines, you do get a discount. Just make sure you present your airline id. I go back to Sibu once a year and I have stayed here 2 consecutive years and know the staff pretty well. Very helpful, gracious, and the location is perfect. I love the pool although I do wish the "Fitness Center" would have gym equipment instead of conference rooms rented out to weddings and private dinners. I love the buffet for breakfast and this year, they now have lunch buffets for a nominal fee. I use my US credit card for all transactions so I end up getting a pretty good deal with having my laundry done once and made several international calls back to the US.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Byron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

The location and facilities are the reasons this hotel the first choice of some. It caters for business and official functions with plenty of function rooms to choose from. Services have improved greatly although there is room for improvements.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sibu hotels
0.4 mi away
Paramount Hotel Sibu
Paramount Hotel Sibu
#9 of 11 in Sibu
42 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tanahmas Hotel
Tanahmas Hotel
#1 of 11 in Sibu
97 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Hotel
Premier Hotel
#7 of 11 in Sibu
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Orchid Hotel
The Orchid Hotel
#7 of 13 in Sibu
6 reviews
7.7 mi away
Permai Hotel
Permai Hotel
#3 of 13 in Sibu
1 reviews
2.4 mi away
Qu Lin Resident
Qu Lin Resident
#2 of 13 in Sibu
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RH Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RH Hotel

Address: Jalan Kampung Nyabor | P.O. Box 1762, Sibu 96008, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Sarawak > Sibu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Sibu
Price Range: $55 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — RH Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your RH Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing