We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Limited parking space available”
Review of Garden Hotel

Garden Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sibu
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Garden Hotel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Sibu
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Limited parking space available”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I have made reservation by calling them two weeks before I check in, receptionist wasn't able to answer my simple question by giving explanation of the difference of rooms, lucky someone able to explain to me after that. The room is good, toilet is small, toiletries was provided. The reception of the television is very bad and we really don't enjoy the sleeping due to the air-condition stop automatically in the mid-night, I woke up few time just to switch it on. Lastly, the parking space is limited, about 7 parking space available? Not sure just remember one row of empty space, we forced to park our car at the shop beside the hotel and wake up in the early morning to move our car. This is also one of the reason we can't sleep well, worrying our car, so make sure you back early to have a parking space.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mabeltws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    7
    2
    5
    1
See reviews for
2
4
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2011

very strategic location and hv parking space if u hv vehicle. Room quite spacious but still alot hv to improve..

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xerte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarawak
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2011

It was our spontaneous decision to stay here after failed to find a room in a hotel nearby. Its building was quite good and seem promising for a decent room. Entering the lobby was a heaven after experiencing a tiring day before. the lobby was very nice, with a modern furnishing and wall to wall mirror. We checked in (with surprisingly expensive deposit, even though for only one night stay) and went to our room, hoping to sleep in a nice room, at least a comfortable bed. Unfortunately, we are welcomed by small cockroaches on the table, chairs, everywhere! the bathroom is a bad news, cracks and molds. the shower stand is very sad looking. the bed was not nice either! the mattress was so uncomfortable to sleep on. basicly, the room was far different compare to the nice lobby. i will not coming back to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank WanIf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sibu hotels

Asia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2009

Exterior, hotel design looks dated but saved by fresh coat of green paint job (similar to tripadvisor's colour) else it will look like an 80s hotel. Roughly 10-15 car parks available.

Reception-glass panels everywhere to give the 'lobby' a spacious look. Appears like a newly renovated boutique hotel, at least at the reception.

When checking in, requested for a non-smoking room, however was informed non-smoking flr on level 5 is under upgrade works.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank singchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, UK
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2008

Very reasonable, respectable and comfortable hotel in the middle of this busy Chinatown. Five minutes from the express boat terminal for Kuching etc. Also the huge city market, with fantastic local fruit (and live ducks and hens, wrapped up in rolls of paper with head poking out, of all descriptions). Exec room was adequate, everything worked. Pleasant coffee shop for breakfast and meals. Free excellent wifi throughout hotel. Helpful, nice staff.

  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank EllisW69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sibu hotels
0.8 mi away
Paramount Hotel Sibu
Paramount Hotel Sibu
#7 of 11 in Sibu
39 reviews
0.0 mi away
Premier Hotel
Premier Hotel
#4 of 11 in Sibu
57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tanahmas Hotel
Tanahmas Hotel
#2 of 11 in Sibu
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
RH Hotel
RH Hotel
#9 of 11 in Sibu
147 reviews
2.8 mi away
Salim Room
Salim Room
#4 of 10 in Sibu
8 reviews
4.8 mi away
Permai Hotel
Permai Hotel
#2 of 10 in Sibu
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Hotel

Property: Garden Hotel
Address: Garden Hotel No. 1 Jalan Huo Ping | P.O. Box 1730, Sibu 96000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Sarawak > Sibu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Sibu
Number of rooms: 158

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing