We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with attention to detail and welcoming hosts”
Review of Les Palmiers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Palmiers
Ranked #3 of 4 Meze B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Aude
Level Contributor
112 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Hotel with attention to detail and welcoming hosts”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Our second visit with friends and it was like coming home!

Warm welcome, excellent service, good local wines and gourmet food.

Choice of two menus in the evening plus à la carte. The 'Carte Blanche' menu at 35 euros is superb value as the choice is extensive and includes three courses plus cheese and an amuse-bouche - all made with fresh ingredients from the region. We will be returning soon!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AudePixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruno f, Propriétaire at Les Palmiers, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank You very much .
Marjolaine and I , Alice, Aurélien have been very plaised to welcome you and your friends in our House.
We always try to do our best to satisfy our Host and it is a real pleasure
We read with interest all the suggestions
Looking forward to see You next time
Kind regards
Bruno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    26
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
4
48
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Bruno is a true professional who really knows how to look after his guests and we spent a wonderful short stop at his beautiful house on our way to Spain. The decor is so restful and tastefully done, and the rooms are spotlessly clean throughout. Our evening meal was unbelievably good, prepared by a talented chef who really cooks 'from the heart' and breakfast served by Bruno in the elegant but relaxing dining room was a lovely start to the day. Not least important is the fact that this stay was very good value for money, compared with some of the places we stayed en route. We wish Bruno every success.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruno f, Gérant at Les Palmiers, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you so much for this message.
I do remember your stay here , you are very kind indeed.
We are looking forward to receive you again in the south of France.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed here for two nights whilst touring france ! we had two rooms opposite each other with a great landing area separating them with a table and chairs and large window overlooking the terrace ! The décor throughout the whole house I loved very French but with a modern feel ! Bruno and his family are great hosts very eager to please the breakfast was lovely which we enjoyed outside on the terrace! We loved the parrot . The hotel is only a short walk into Meze where the bars and restraunts were set around the harbour we had fabulous meals here the beach was also good ! All in all a great place to stay and the secure parking is a bonus Thankyou Bruno from THORNTON & SHORTS Doncaster

Room Tip: The rooms with terraces were a nice touch
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toffkoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruno f, Gérant at Les Palmiers, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you so for coming in our House.
It was a real pleasure to welcome you in Mèze.
I hope the holidays were nice .
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We enjoyed a stop over in this beautifully restored residence. The room was clean, charming and stylish. The breakfast, eaten on the sunny terrace, was plentiful and enjoyable. It provided an excellent start to the day and ideal preparation for our onward journey. The owners were helpful and attentive throughout our stay. Bruno spoke excellent English, but more important was patient and helpful with our determined efforts to improve our French.
We enjoyed an excellent evening meal in the restaurant where the food was high quality and the menu interesting.
We would recommend this B & B and hope to return ourselves when next in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ewhitti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We just left Les Palmiers this morning after a one night stay on our way to the Cote D'Azur. First of all Bruno the owner is a wonderful host, the property has true Provincial French character, very nice decoration and we are only sorry we could not dine at the restaurant because Wednesday is the night they are closed. However, Bruno was nice enough to direct us to a small seafood restaurant just steps from Les Palmiers where we enjoyed delightful Fresh seafood. (oysters, mussels, sea urchins, sea scargots, shrimp, several kinds of clams) All washed down with a delicious local white wine. The rooms were very comfortable and the breakfast next morning excellent! Bruno goes out of his way to make your stay a wonderful experience. When in Meze, do not doubt to stay here.

Room Tip: There are two rooms with small terraces, the weather was great and we enjoyed a nice glass of wine b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martycaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aude
Level Contributor
112 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

What a delight it is to find such a hotel with a gourmet restaurant. Impeccable service, spotlessly clean bedrooms and in a central location with private secure parking.
Bruno and his wife are very welcoming and attentive. The food in the charming restaurant is both delicious, well-balanced and innovative.

Room Tip: Rose - with balcony and outdoor furniture. Twin beds Aqua - Large double without balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AudePixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

I am from Australia and my girlfriend is from Poland and we absolutely loved this place. It is run by a very nice gentleman and the whole place is immaculate. The service, food, presentation, rooms, bathrooms are first class. I recommend the room with a terrace and defInatly have dinner at the restaurant as the food is combinations are great.

Highly recomended.

Michael

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikemccartney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meze
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Thau
Hotel de Thau
#2 of 3 in Meze
133 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant du Port
0.9 mi away
Hotel de la Pyramide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel des Thermes
Best Western Hotel des Thermes
#3 of 8 in Balaruc-les-Bains
55 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Sables D'or
Hotel Sables D'or
#2 of 18 in Sete
69 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Port Marine
Hotel Port Marine
#8 of 18 in Sete
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Palmiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Palmiers

Property: Les Palmiers
Address: 31 B avenue de Montpellier, 34140 Meze, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Meze
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Meze
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Les Palmiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing