We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meze Rentals
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Meze
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Operalia Hotel les Pins(Balaruc-les-Bains)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveler rating
4
4
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
4
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 9 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2010

We stayed with our two small daughters in the two floor appartment in Rue des Salins 8. We had a great time, Meze is a beautifull little town and there are plenty of things to do in the surroundings. We went to the Dino Park, The Camargue and spend a couple of days on the beach (there are lots of beaches to chose from, actually). The only negative comment I can make is that the appartment wasn't realy suitable for small children. We had to barricade the stairs ourselves, becasue our one year old tried to climb it all the time. And it was impossible for them to play up stairs, because of the dangerous stairs.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EEsther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2010

This is a great little getaway. I hid out here and wrote part of my dissertation for the month of June. The town is lovely, the region is beautiful and the beach is just steps away. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coverino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2010

Although staying in an ancient house near the little port and the centre of Meze, it was surprisingly modern, comfortable and clean.
We got every thing we needed. We enjoyed the trips to the beach, to the typical french vilages in the countrysiteand. The different restaurants in Meze are good and we had no problem to visit the same restaurants more often. It was lovely, the sun, the smell of the mediterranian while we were having a croissant/bagette breakfast on the little balcony.Life was good!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prrroklimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2010

I stayed with my brother in Studio Côté Cour. A cheerful place big enough for two and it had everything we needed, including a dvd-playing television and a small collection of films and books. Although there are enough restaurants to choose from in Mèze, we also cooked our own meals. The kitchen is well-appointed and there was coffee and tea to welcome us. Don't expect five-star luxury, but all the important basics are there and the decor makes you feel at home. The location is quiet and the beds were good, I slept like a log. Mèze is a good starting point for excursions and trips to the beach. Bonus: free parking just around the corner.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adriaan8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2010

We stayed in the newly renovated double groundfloor apartment of this house late September. (www.meze-rental.com). Although we are not wheelchair-bound ourselves, we appreciated that the house was adapted to people with 'reduced mobility'. Very quiet and yet great central location close to cafés on the fishing port and walking distance from the country market. The apartments are self-catering . Ours had a big kitchen gving straight onto a courtyard with a fountain and lots of charm. The little house on the other side of the courtyard has its own (small) kitchen and bathroom which was great. The ''concierge' only speaks French, but she was very helpful and we managed quite well. We liked the nice touch of finding essentials in the kitchen, so no panic trip to the shops for tea and coffee as soon as we arrived. Mèze is a friendly little town,quite old and quaint, and having the beach so close was an added bonus.We plan to go back in September as prices are very reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greenroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews