We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The peace and quiet we were looking for.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel de la Pyramide
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meze
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The peace and quiet we were looking for.”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband, 4 children and I enjoyed a wonderful weekend at the hotel Pyramid, we would most certainly return again and are already dreaming of our next visit. The rooms were spotlessly clean and well appointed. We took two rooms with balcony overlooking the garden and sea and once all of the children were safely tucked up in bed we were able to enjoy a quiet glass of wine knowing that the children were close by. The breakfast was generous and the homemade jam was delicious. All in all a perfect stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesmarguerites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    74
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
228
8
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kortrijk, Belgium
Level Contributor
640 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 390 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

What more do we expect from a hotel ? Nothing. La Pyramide is just perfect: clean, simple, quiet, with delicious breakfast, gorgeous views, excellent service and withing walking distance to shops and restaurants in town.
Speaking about restaurants: we recommend the restaurants in Bouzigues, a couple of kilometers away.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gonzalo_de_Berceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

After reading the reviews, perhaps our expectations got carried aways.
On the plus side:
- Looks very recent and is fresh.
- Stunning view of the the bay.
- Nice, but small, pool with sunbeds.
- Most of the rooms have nice balconys which is great with the scenery for cooling down in the evening.
- Nice and modern bathroom.
On the down side:
- It (now I guess) have 3 stars, which seems odd since there are no services. There is a minibar though.
- The breakfast is good but since it gets so high remarks it needs to be said that this is not something home cooked. It's the better brands from the supermarket and coffe from a vending machine (still good though).
- Avoid room 20 if you like outdoor seating. We booked the room and explained that this was important since we put the children asleep and want to sit down for a glass and be able to talk outside of their sleeping area. So when we got room 20 which has a balcony 50cm deep (can't fit a chair there it was a big disappointment.
- Awful towels that reminded me of the military service where you get a cloth that doesn't soak the water but rather gives you a skin peel. One of towels were normal though so they do have them...

Room Tip: Avoid room 20 and make sure you get the view side towards the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for a week at the hotel after reading the amazing reviews. The hotel is in a picturesque setting just a short walk from the harbour. It provides a good base to explore the local area. It is extremely quiet, especially at night and the nightlife in Meze is very low key. The breakfast was lovely, and plenty of choice for a continental. The view from our balcony room was beautiful. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WaterBaby_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

wonderful place. had a 2 star, so was skeptical, especially after seeing a very worn out sign on the way into town. could not have been more pleasantly surprised. the reception wonderful, the room and balcony/porch are so relaxing. it is situated just on the edge of the port, almost on a peninsula, so you can get all the piece and quite you want, yet are close to everything. highly recommend adding a day to your stay, just to relax.
best granola, too.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TDB2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

Sadly the more great reviews that are given to this super b&b the more difficult ot will become to get a room. But its no more than the owners deserve. Stayed for 2 nights a week apart driving from Calais to the Spanish border. A perfect relaxing stopover.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank floppus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
62 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 405 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Absolutely spotless. Really fantastic modern bathrooms. Big rooms. Incredibly friendly and helpful owners. Very good beds. Plenty of family rooms, joining rooms, suites and the like. A large and very nice outdoor pool (open from June). Many rooms have large terraces with plenty of quality sun furniture. Probably the best and simplest WiFi I have ever found in any hotel! Endless very hot water. Lovely new tile floors everywhere. Big, spacious perfectly maintained grounds. Great linens, TVs, coffee makers, etc etc. Probably the best views and outlook from anywhere in the whole area - see the whole sweep of the bay.

Amazingly good "rapporte prix / qualite" as the French say - I.e., incredible quality for the price!

Because the building and everything is completely new, there are no problems at all anywhere with anything. All in all just a great place.

The Pyramide is a sort of very large B&B or small casual hotel, to repeat, newly built so in utterly perfect condition throughout. It is on the water - ie directly across the boulevard with the nature reserve and lovely pebble beach across. It is in the absolutely best location - just out of town, in fact 1 km from the charming "old port" where you find all the restaurants etc.

"Pyramide" is the French term for a navigational buoy ... there's he bobbing in the bay directly opposite the hotel! Enjoy.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meze
0.9 mi away
Hotel de Thau
Hotel de Thau
#2 of 3 in Meze
133 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant du Port
11.1 mi away
Hotel Cap Pirate
Hotel Cap Pirate
#1 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Citotel Imperial
Citotel Imperial
#3 of 18 in Sete
294 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Port Marine
Hotel Port Marine
#8 of 18 in Sete
383 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Sables D'or
Hotel Sables D'or
#2 of 18 in Sete
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Pyramide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Pyramide

Property: Hotel de la Pyramide
Address: JL Navarro 8 Promenade du Sgt Chef Navarro, 34140 Meze, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Meze
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meze
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel de la Pyramide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Pyramide Meze

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing