We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“oldfashioned but clean”
Review of Hotel Lalaner

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sisian
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Lalaner
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sisian
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The furniture of the room was rather oldfashioned and the walls and ceiling needed some work but our stay was nice, mainly because everything was very clean and the staff was friendly. Unfortunately nobody spoke English whic was difficult but they did there very best to communicate with you. We had a very big room with kind of livingroom and "terrasroom" .
The shower was clean and had soe "jacuzzi: things but they did not work. Breakfast was fine, nothing spectacular and not a big choise but good enough. I realy have to mention the spectacular embroidery on the sheets; this is really armenian and lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaffraanReizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 13 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2012

Shared a twin bedroom with my sister, the beds were uncomfortable, the walls seemed to be half painted, and the shower leaked all over the bathroom floor. The staff however seemed very friendly especially the lady at breakfast in the restaurant who was very efficient. My dad's room even had a jacuzzi in which was very strange!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EmilyAnna1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

A nice hotel, facing the Town hall and the city center square.
The rooms are quiet and clean with a modern bathroom and even a small living room, the carpets were showing some age related decay.
Your stay will be quite comfortable, the staff is friendly and courteous, even if only some speak english. The restaurant is really very good, as the breakfast.
There are some atm nearby.
A good hotel overall.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PaoloStefani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2008

This is actually a nice hotel. Very clean, has all the amenities. Bathroom was modern. Beds were comfortable. TV (no English stations). Hotel staff was very friendly. The food was very good in the restaurant. The service a little slow because there was only one waitress (she was very friendly).

I was not happy with the lack of AC in the rooms or restaurant. At 5200 foot elevation one might expect the area to be cool. It is cooler than the rest of the country in summer but it was warm and very humid. Opening a window would help but the mosquitoes made that chose a bad one. We did have one fan but it was not adequate for three people.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank DrMitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MarcoVasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mushegh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sisian hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Basen
Hotel Basen
#1 of 5 in Sisian
71 reviews
0.0 mi away
Azoyan Holiday Resort Hotel
0.0 mi away
Resort MJA
Resort MJA
#4 of 5 in Sisian
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lalaner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lalaner

Address: Sisian St., House 29, Sisian, Armenia
Location: Armenia > Syunik Province > Sisian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sisian
Number of rooms: 17

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing