We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trip of a lifetime” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baywatch Villa Collection

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Baywatch Villa Collection
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Trip of a lifetime”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

My husband and I visited Paternoster for a wedding in November. It was our first trip to South Africa and Paternoster was our first stop. We found Baywatch on the Internet and were crossing our fingers that it was a good choice. It couldn't have been better! The hospitality of the guest house was amazing, the food prepared to order each morning (by the new manager!) was delicious, our view of the ocean from our room incredible, and everything was clean and inviting. Little touches like candies on our pillows and an "honor bar" that was fairly priced just added to the pleasure of being there. If we ever get to go back to Paternoster, we will definitely stay with Shirley again!

Room Tip: If you can get one of the rooms with an ocean view, it is well worth the little additional cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    37
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
22
48
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

My husband and I had six days (one in the B&B and five in the selfcatering villa) and just enjoyed it tremendously. Friendly service, willling to please, beautiful views of the surf and walking straight onto the beach within ten steps. Every day our villa was cleaned meticulously and we found, in comparison to similar selfcatering places, the price/quality relationship was very good.
We can thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel-en-le-Frith
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

We stayed only one night in the "Abalone" room at the Guest House, it was beautiful, would definitely stay again, everyone was very friendly and helpful. Every need was very well catered for, we were very impressed and it was excellent value for money.

Room Tip: All the rooms are superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenniferdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2011

Stayed for one night in the White Mussel room in the guest house Nov 16th, the staff were very helpful and friendly with a varied menu for breakfast which was cooked fresh for us in the openplan dining room/kitchen. The decor of the whole building was beautiful and very inkeeping with the location our room had an amazing view and i cannot think of anything to down mark this guest house . Would recommend Baywatch without hessitation.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barlicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

Clean, tidy, near the beach, big rooms, great breakfast. If I was being picky I say it lacked character.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller200961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldwide
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2011

My Husband and I booked into the honeymoon suite. We had a delightful room, big and airy with a private balcony looking onto the ocean. At night we threw the doors open to listen to the pounding surf. Access to the beach is easy from the guesthouse.

Breakfast is simple and pleasant, fresh bread (a tad salty for my taste) and a choice of items that you pre choose the day before to be cooked fresh for you when you come down. Service was excellent and friendly. I asked for a recommendation for a place to eat dinner with good food and wine and a reservation was made for us by reception. The room is high quality finishes, the bed and mattress sublime and comfortable. There is a mini bar that is well stocked in each room, coffee and tea making facilities in the room and a biscuit jar that was disappointingly empty for us every day. When this was mentioned to reception they explained that as it was year end they had not had time to bake fresh batches. I loved this little spot and a highlight for us was sitting out on the balcony one afternoon enjoying a glass of bubbly together when a school of dolphins put up this show for us right out in front in the ocean. At night it was a bit noisy if a dog was barking or someone closing car doors or driving by but then the way the village is designed it is bound to happen. A delightful stay!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pawsandclaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2010

To find a place to spend a few leisure days loser to paradise than the cottages of the Baywatch Collection will be VERY difficult! Close to the beach, long walks along the sea. lots of sea gulls and the endangered oyster catchers to watch. The breakfast was spectacular. We'll be back to come and watch the whales mate in the bay!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paternoster hotels
0.1 mi away
Strandloper Ocean Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Paternoster Cottages
Paternoster Cottages
#13 of 16 in Paternoster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Baleine Paternoster
La Baleine Paternoster
#1 of 16 in Paternoster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SA West Coast & Beyond
SA West Coast & Beyond
#5 of 16 in Paternoster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.9 mi away
Paternoster Manor Guest House
Paternoster Manor Guest House
#7 of 19 in Paternoster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nieuview
Nieuview
#2 of 16 in Paternoster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baywatch Villa Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baywatch Villa Collection

Property: Baywatch Villa Collection
Address: 6 Ambyl Road | Mosselbank, Paternoster, Saldanha Bay Municipality 7381, South Africa (Formerly Baywatch Villa Guest House)
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Saldanha Bay Municipality > Paternoster
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Paternoster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Baywatch Villa Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baywatch has the accommodation for you, from our 4 star graded Guest House, Penthouse and Beach Front House to the 3 star graded Self Catering units. Our unique collection of accommodation is furnished and fully equipped for your ultimate comfort and enjoyment. The Penthouse, Beach House and Guest House are situated on the beachfront while the Lodge, Villa, Cottage and Inn are situated approximately 70m from the beach.We are owner managed and take pride in our service in both hospitality and housekeeping, this has been reflected in the awards received and the numerous guests that return on a regular basis to their “home away from home”. Where guests become friends! Self-Catering CollectionThe Penthouse****Sleeps 4 (no children under 16)The 4-Star Penthouse is right on the beach with breathtaking sea views. This private upstairs unit has 2 bedrooms and two bathrooms. The main bedroom with a double bed opens onto a sun deck complete with recliners and has magnificent sea views, the 2nd bedroom has a king size bed as well as an en-suite with shower. The main bedroom bathroom has both bath and shower. The living area is open plan with lounge kitchen and dining room all with amazing sea views, patio doors open onto a sheltered braai patio with views of the bay. Private beach access from the tanning deck. This unit is fully equipped, has full DSTV, DVD/CD player and is serviced daily. Complimentary tea, coffee, milk, sugar and rusks are provided to welcome you. An honesty bar is also provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Baywatch Villa Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing