We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ah! Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Club Mykonos(Langebaan)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Calypso Villas(Langebaan)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveler rating
394
13
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef's tableguest housecourse dinnerlong tableother gueststhe open plan kitchenmichelin star qualitygourmet breakfastwonderful foodfrench toastcommunal tablecooking dinnersouth africaout of this worldbig tablewestern capefabulous night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 408 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2013

A lucky find for us as we booked at the last moment. Knowing that we would be in Paternoster on a Saturday we decided to gamble and eat at the Guesthouse rather than a restaurant as the best would be full and the others ...
Ah! is well appointed and is beautifully maintained. Apart from a generous sized room there is a small lounge for guests in the front of the guesthouse.
But the real secret of Ah! is the Chef's Table. Fine dining around a table for 10 (only for guests in the guesthouse only). The food is AH! sublime and taste sensations have a new dimension when eating here. If the Chef's Table was a restaurant it would be number 1 in any location.

Room Tip: Take what is available, there are not that many.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert312663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

From the moment we walked through the door we felt, oh, so welcome! The owners are proud about their area and don't mind sharing all there information about things to do and see. The rooms all look different, extremely well decorated and nothing comes short, from bath salts at the bath to sweets next to your bed. The food was excellent, Arnold is a great chef! Most of the rooms have sea views and the house itself is less than 100 meters from the rolling waves. Great guesthouse in a great area!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElrietaSASouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed only one night at Ah! Our room (the Pink Room) was very clean and comfortable. We had dinner at the "Chef's Table" and were bowled over by the quality, presentation and flavours of the food, all prepared and cooked by Arnold. The other 2 couples at the table had brought their own wine, which we hadn't done so relied on our host to provide our wine. Next time we'll know to bring our own! The cost of the dinner & wine was very reasonable considering the high quality of the food. Breakfast was very different to the usual B&B breakfasts. Arnold & Annelise again brought to us new taste sensations and made breakfast just that bit extra special. All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely book here again but for more than one night next time!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jg053020145l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We have been going to Ah at least once or twice a year for six years. We love it and will continue to visit and recommend it to everyone we know.. The food is amazing and Arnold and Annelise are always welcoming and go out of their way to accommodate everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spannernoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We visited Ah! for yet another time but just for one night as part of a long weekend. What stood out on this occasion was that Arnold and Annalise readied a rooom for us on very short notice. Their service and friendliness remains the best we have experienced.

Room Tip: Go back at least once to experience one of the other rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews