We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievably good”

The Tea House in the Woods
Ranked #1 of 31 Restaurants in Woodhall Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I plus father and mother-in-law paid a visit to this amazing restaurant today, and we are still talking about probably the best experience any of us have ever had. The staff in particular were so kind and helpful and took the time to ensure we were all enjoying our meal. Each meal was exceptional and very well presented. Today was a first class experience, which thoroughly made our day. There is no doubt that we will return as often as we possibly can.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank TNT5261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,002)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 1,002 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

What a great experience. The beautiful setting, the friendly helpful staff, and excellent food made for a wonderful experience.
We would highly recommend this venue to anyone.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DaveStevens6662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

We did not have a reservation until the day before, and the restaurant was able to squeeze us in. hen we arrived , people were finishing their afternoon teas, no problem at all.
We were made to feel very welcome and put quite at ease. The menu is good fare with a flourish. The wine list is more than adequate and has a good selection.
In all, a quaint establishment off the beaten track but a great finf.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SpannerM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

We visited last Friday for my birthday and had a really lovely meal. Fantastic service from friendly and efficient staff and the food was really fresh. It's a lovely building with lots of history, highly recommend a visit here to anyone.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beatyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

We visited there on a rainy day last week with our pet as a family and were made very welcome. We all had a really nice meal that was hot and freshly cooked. Would definitely recommend this place and would call in again if passing.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Adrian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tea House in the Woods also viewed

Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire
Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire
 
Kirkby on Bain, Woodhall Spa
Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire
 

Been to The Tea House in the Woods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing