We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bainland Lodge Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Just got home from Bainland and we had a thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing time! Our Nettleton lodge was clean, comfortable, warm and had everything we needed for our stay! Hot tub was clean and warm and the grounds well maintained. The facilities like the pool, crazy golf and Bistro areas were a bit shabby and are in need of a refresh this however didn't have any impact on our stay. The town of Woodhall Spa about a 3 mile round trip had lots of lovely shops and places to eat!! Great week away will return.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ErikaFletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (671)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

569 - 575 of 671 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014

Just been to Bainlands for long weekend. Accommodation relatively clean and comfortable. However, we booked for 4adults, 1 child and 1 toddler and there were just 3 king sized beds in the lodge with barely any room for the travel cot. The site needs an awful lot of work to bring it up to a good enough standard. The swimming pool is rather small and in a state of disrepair and dirty. The jacuzzi freezing cold. The changing areas in a disgusting state. The childrens play area is also in a bad condition. All activities have to booked so you can't just go play tennis or swim when you feel like it. There were private swimming lessons going on in the pool at the same time as residents swimming. Not a very child friendly holiday park at all which is a shame as the setting is lovely. Don't think we would return in a hurry!

Room Tip: When booking with children be mindful that the areas surrounding the lodges are open to the road and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen2704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Just got back from Bainland Lodge Park where we have had such a relaxing, chill out break in the Faldingworth Lodge. It had everything we could need, pots pans, toaster, microwave amongst other things. The Lodge was very clean, comfortable and as warm as you wanted it to be with TV's in living area and both bedrooms (both with en-suite wet rooms). The hot tub was lovely and hot as you would expect. The staff were helpful when required and one of the men showed us round the new, under construction, 14 berth lodge (which we booked on the way out for next year). Woodhall Spa is a lovely town which is about a half hour walk from the park, go the other way and pick up the Spa trail which takes you past a few impressive sculptures towards Horncastle. All in all we had a great few days and will be returning next year if not before. The only very small gripe is that the hot tub on this lodge is on the road side of the lodge and a bit of screening wouldn't go amiss round it just to make it that little bit more private. It wasn't too bad this time of year as it was quiet but in mid season I would imagine it gets busier and you maybe wouldn't want everyone driving or walking past whilst in there. I'm sure the park may have this in hand?

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Stayed with family. the lodge was impressive modern very spacious and well equipped.it was clean as long as you looked eye level as lampshades curtain tops and ceilings were dusty with the odd cobweb draped along beams , the hot tub was great and checked twice a day the wicker furniture on decking was a real plus seeing the weather was nice . Lots going on in developing the park which is needed if you want to spend relaxing days there pool seemed busy with outside classes but didn't find it very appealing was going to use sauna but it was broken, would go back again and use the park as a base and im sure once all the improvements have been done it will be a lovely family park , all the staff were friendly and helpful. the big plus size ideal if you want your dog to come lovely walks near by.

Room Tip: Make sure you have one of the modern new lodges or updated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We booked the Allington Lodge as a last minute weekend break whilst the kids were off for half term and we were not disappointed . The lodge was a modern 3 bed /2bath lodge and was spacious ,well equipped and very warm! We were lucky that our lodge was not overlooked from the rear and the positioning of the neighbouring lodges meant our veranda and hot tub were quite shielded. The main attraction was of course the 8man hot tub which was fabulous.
The park itself was beautifully maintained and it appears that there is quite a bit of upgrading going on at present with new lodges being created.the reception,bistro and pool area were also spotless and reception staff were very courteous and helpful. The adventure playground and trampoline were nice and safe and had a good selection for a wide age range.
The kids (10 and 9) found it very hard to decide which activities to book but eventually settled for fencing and water-walkers which they thoroughly enjoyed. The instructor Amy (and the new instructor whose name we didn't catch) were both very patient and knowledgeable and took time with each child to ensure they got the most out of the activity.
There is also a pretty impressive indoor tennis centre,a dance school and a golf course which we didn't get to use but all looked well maintained and had a good selection of activities.
The park is about 2 miles from Woodhall Spa and you can walk it quite easily. We tried the local pub The Mall and the local Indian restaurant and the food was great in both and we would definitely recommend .
We travelled as an extended family but the park appears to attract a wide age range.However saying that the park was on the whole very quiet after 10pm when most people are in their hot tubs watching the stars!
We had a fabulous weekend and I've already started looking to book another weekend here.

Room Tip: We chose an Allington lodge as we were travelling with our pet and these allow dogs for an extra cha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nat_the_Nurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a Navenby Lodge for 3 nights in mid February. The lodge was excellent, spacious and well equipped with contemporary decor and full central heating. The hot tub was great but needed more screening for privacy and to shield from the wind.

The park itself is in a great location close to the town and bicycle paths and golf course.

It doesn't have a huge range of facilities but enough for a short break. The pool is small and not really child friendly. The play area is ok but really needs done work, especially the crazy golf which looks abandoned. The football pitch needs attention too as does the sandpit which looks like a building site.

There are limited planned activities for kids and nobody was booked on them when we enquirer so my son didn't want to participate on his own.

If the owners invested in the facilities as well as lodges this could be a superb park.

As it stands, I don't think we would return as there are parks with similar lodges that have a better range of family orientated facilities and activities, which are also closer to the sea. If the facilities were spruced up I might well change my mind, as it could be a peaceful haven with just enough to keep kids occupied!

Overall an enjoyable stay but marred by a little disappointment in the standards of play equipment, pool and other facilities.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Dave_Wolves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We thought we had booked a 'fully modernised, recently renovated' bungalow however, upon arrival we stepped into an 80's time warp! The pictures were extremely deceiving on the website, failing to show the dated, shabby bathroom and kitchen. We rang Hoeseasons who claimed their description was accurate and to take the issue up with reception. The staff on reception were extremely unhelpful and rude saying ' not our problem - nothing to do with us!'. We tried not to let the disappointing bungalow ruin our weekend and make the most of the on-site facilities. Unfortunately these were in more disarray then our bungalow! The pool changing rooms were dirty and disgusting; the ceiling in the shower was covered in mould. There were no keys to the lockers and to top if off both the pool and the jacuzzi were freezing cold. We mentioned this to reception and were told that the boiler was broken so there was nothing they could do about the temperature.

On the plus side the bungalow was clean and Woodhall Spa is a lovely little village to visit.

We will certainly never be returning - a complete rip off and disappointing weekend!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 5foxhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodhall Spa
1.5 mi away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
1,027 reviews
1.4 mi away
The INN at Woodhall Spa
The INN at Woodhall Spa
#3 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
423 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
White Horse Holiday Park
White Horse Holiday Park
#1 of 1 in Metheringham
26 reviews
4.3 mi away
Tattershall Lakes Country Park
1.7 mi away
Stone House Lodge
Stone House Lodge
#3 of 10 in Woodhall Spa
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bainland Lodge Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bainland Lodge Park

Address: Bainland Park Horncastle Road, Woodhall Spa LN10 6UX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Woodhall Spa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Woodhall Spa
Price Range: $141 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bainland Lodge Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bainland Country Park Hotel Woodhall Spa
Bainland Lodge Park Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing