We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean place with lovely staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bainland Lodge Park
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice clean place with lovely staff”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed here for along weekend in a lodge with hot tub. Lodge very clean and tidy with everything you could possibly need, lovely layout with open plan eating and sitting area and decking area off living room. Hot tub very nice and checked every day by staff. The site was quiet as you may expect at this time of year as there were no touring caravans or motorhomes. The price was very reasonable for the whole stay - especially when you compare it to other places. We had lovely bike rides on the Spa trail, a trip to Woodhall Spa and a nice lunch in Horncastle. The kids also did the water walkerz which they loved. All in all a very nice trip and I would recommend this place for its good value for money and helpful friendly staff. We also had a beautiful "mini" breakfast on our last day - which was excellent.

Room Tip: The larger lodges are on the ground where tourers used to be at the bottom of the park so those have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed333H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    202
    45
    21
    23
See reviews for
336
111
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We booked 2 Allington Lodges and from the photos, didnt expect too much. However, they are much nicer in real life that the photos suggest. I have stayed in a few 3 bed lodges (with hot tub) and usually the twin bedroom is tiny and would only fit small kids. However, this was surprisingly spacious.

Check in was quick and friendly.

The lodges were very clean (but only 6 of everything so we had to keep on top of the washing up - despite there being a washing machine!)

The hot tub was amazing.

The bar / bistro was a bit dated but the food was decent enough. Generous portions and tasty. Drinks cheap enough too. However, it closes at 7pm.

no phone reception (may be a good thing) but wifi in reception / bar.

20 minute walk to Woodhall Spa. The bar within the Inn (bar 617) was great. Lovely food and carvery. Indian Village - great indian.

Would return.

Room Tip: Bungalows look nice inside but worth paying alittle more for a lodge with a hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatyP1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Just returned from a 4 night stay at Bainland Lodge Park. Our party consisted of me (Mum) and three teenager boys (two 16 year olds & one 13 year old), and the family dog.
We stayed in one of the bungalows near the golf course and have had a great time. The accomodation was spotless and although in parts a little dated the furniture in the living room and the beds looked new. In fact I'd go as far as to say its the comfiest bed I have had on holiday for many a year!
The best thing about the holiday, for me, was the fact that there was very little internet signal in the park so we actually communicated with each other for 4 whole days.
The park is very peaceful and quiet and I was a little worried that the older boys would be bored, not so! They played tennis (free) and hired bikes for a couple of afternoons (very reasonable at £5.00 each) and really enjoyed the activities they joined in. The Go Active rep was great with the kids and they had a great time, Thank you Jemima! In fact all the staff we encountered were helpful, pleasant and welcoming. Spent a nice hour or so on the woodland walk which was at the far end of the park, it was a liitle muddy in places but the dog loved that!
Woodhall Spa is a lovely little town, worth the walk if the weather is nice but plenty of parking if you prefer to drive. The boys loved the milkshake bar and I loved the bakery!
You must visit the Kinema in the woods while you're there. Its a really cute little cinema and you can even have an ice cream in the interval.
All in all we had a fantastic time and will deffinately be going back next year!
I know this park keeps getting compared unfavourably with Center Parcs, which is very unfair, but all I can say to that is it cost us about a third of the price and we enjoyed it just as much!
Well done to all you're doing a great job!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank S00kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed in a lodge for a family weekend away for our sons birthday. The new lodge was brilliant, spotlessly clean and lovely inside with 2 en-suite bedrooms. Everything was provided, all you needed to take was food and drinks.The hot tub easily seated four adults and was ready to use when we got there, it was also tested twice a day. The veranda was large and private. There seemed to be plenty for children to do, there was an indoor pool but we didn't use it. My husband and son said the pitch and putt course was very good and free to use. The staff were friendly and helpful. If I had to pick faults it would be the furniture on the veranda, the cushions had been left out so they were wet and dirty from the rain so we couldn't use them. The on site bar closed at 9pm but none of these ruined our weekend and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jax64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DARLINGTON
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed in Markby Lodge in June everything spotlessly clean enjoyed HOT TUB everything you needed was supplied GREAT BREAK would recommend to anybody for a great holiday only problem is its not very near anywhere to visit, skegness ect is a good half hour drive

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CHRISTOPHER529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
346 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The new lodges are absolutely superb, everything you could ask for. I can honestly say I've never seen such clean glasses in a kitchen! The hot tub comfortably seats four, and more can cram in if necessary.

The downside to the place is the park itself. The staff are all lovely and helpful, but they are working with tired facilities that could really benefit from a spruce up.

If you're looking for somewhere comfortable to stay for a short break then I'd definitely recommend Bainland - particularly if, like us, you can catch one of their offers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigCol63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwich
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed in an ''Allington'' lodge for a midweek stay with our 2 year old daughter.The lodge was very clean inside and contained everything you could need for our stay.On arrival we took a look at the hot tub as we wanted to use it that night and it was stone cold but 20-30 mins later a couple of friendly grounds men arrived to heat the water up with a water heater so that it could be used within 30 mins or so. Couldn't fault lodge what so ever, we thought that there might have been a leak from one of the bath taps and reported it to reception who sent a maintenance man to look at it straight away. Reception staff were all very friendly. The area is very quite and peaceful and its nice to stay at a park that hasn't been over crowded with accommodation, only downsides are that the pool area could do with a freshen up as it looks a little tired and the kids park could also do with a bit of a make over but we would return to what is otherwise a lovely park.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nik-fiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodhall Spa
1.5 mi away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
900 reviews
1.4 mi away
The INN at Woodhall Spa
The INN at Woodhall Spa
#3 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
379 reviews
12.7 mi away
Branston Hall Hotel
Branston Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
389 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Leagate Inn
The Leagate Inn
#1 of 1 in Coningsby
156 reviews
17.4 mi away
Brackenborough Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bainland Lodge Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bainland Lodge Park

Property: Bainland Lodge Park
Address: Bainland Park Horncastle Road, Woodhall Spa LN10 6UX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Woodhall Spa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Woodhall Spa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bainland Lodge Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bainland Country Park Hotel Woodhall Spa
Bainland Lodge Park Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing