We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Family Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bainland Lodge Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Just returned from a 4 night stay at Bainland Lodge Park. Our party consisted of me (Mum) and three teenager boys (two 16 year olds & one 13 year old), and the family dog.
We stayed in one of the bungalows near the golf course and have had a great time. The accomodation was spotless and although in parts a little dated the furniture in the living room and the beds looked new. In fact I'd go as far as to say its the comfiest bed I have had on holiday for many a year!
The best thing about the holiday, for me, was the fact that there was very little internet signal in the park so we actually communicated with each other for 4 whole days.
The park is very peaceful and quiet and I was a little worried that the older boys would be bored, not so! They played tennis (free) and hired bikes for a couple of afternoons (very reasonable at £5.00 each) and really enjoyed the activities they joined in. The Go Active rep was great with the kids and they had a great time, Thank you Jemima! In fact all the staff we encountered were helpful, pleasant and welcoming. Spent a nice hour or so on the woodland walk which was at the far end of the park, it was a liitle muddy in places but the dog loved that!
Woodhall Spa is a lovely little town, worth the walk if the weather is nice but plenty of parking if you prefer to drive. The boys loved the milkshake bar and I loved the bakery!
You must visit the Kinema in the woods while you're there. Its a really cute little cinema and you can even have an ice cream in the interval.
All in all we had a fantastic time and will deffinately be going back next year!
I know this park keeps getting compared unfavourably with Center Parcs, which is very unfair, but all I can say to that is it cost us about a third of the price and we enjoyed it just as much!
Well done to all you're doing a great job!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank S00kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (652)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

570 - 576 of 653 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed in a lodge for a family weekend away for our sons birthday. The new lodge was brilliant, spotlessly clean and lovely inside with 2 en-suite bedrooms. Everything was provided, all you needed to take was food and drinks.The hot tub easily seated four adults and was ready to use when we got there, it was also tested twice a day. The veranda was large and private. There seemed to be plenty for children to do, there was an indoor pool but we didn't use it. My husband and son said the pitch and putt course was very good and free to use. The staff were friendly and helpful. If I had to pick faults it would be the furniture on the veranda, the cushions had been left out so they were wet and dirty from the rain so we couldn't use them. The on site bar closed at 9pm but none of these ruined our weekend and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jax64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed in Markby Lodge in June everything spotlessly clean enjoyed HOT TUB everything you needed was supplied GREAT BREAK would recommend to anybody for a great holiday only problem is its not very near anywhere to visit, skegness ect is a good half hour drive

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CHRISTOPHER529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The new lodges are absolutely superb, everything you could ask for. I can honestly say I've never seen such clean glasses in a kitchen! The hot tub comfortably seats four, and more can cram in if necessary.

The downside to the place is the park itself. The staff are all lovely and helpful, but they are working with tired facilities that could really benefit from a spruce up.

If you're looking for somewhere comfortable to stay for a short break then I'd definitely recommend Bainland - particularly if, like us, you can catch one of their offers.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigCol63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed in an ''Allington'' lodge for a midweek stay with our 2 year old daughter.The lodge was very clean inside and contained everything you could need for our stay.On arrival we took a look at the hot tub as we wanted to use it that night and it was stone cold but 20-30 mins later a couple of friendly grounds men arrived to heat the water up with a water heater so that it could be used within 30 mins or so. Couldn't fault lodge what so ever, we thought that there might have been a leak from one of the bath taps and reported it to reception who sent a maintenance man to look at it straight away. Reception staff were all very friendly. The area is very quite and peaceful and its nice to stay at a park that hasn't been over crowded with accommodation, only downsides are that the pool area could do with a freshen up as it looks a little tired and the kids park could also do with a bit of a make over but we would return to what is otherwise a lovely park.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nik-fiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed in the ALLINGTON LODGE from 05/10/2012 TO 09/10/2012.
This was the first time we have tried this kind of break.
We went there straight from a Halloween weekend at Butlins to chill and unwind.
The lodge was very well kept , spotlessly clean ,and very warm.
The quality of the towels & bedding was well worthy of a 5 star hotel and the staff could not do enough for you as nothing was too much trouble.
The sunken hot tub was a fantastic welcome addition as after a days outing it just hit the spot.
We can highly recommend these lodges weather you want to join in the activities on sight or to just relax and unwind.
Will be going back ourselves.
Tony & Jacky ~ Barnsley.
P.S If you want to know anything else just email me.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antm56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We were visiting my mother-in -law who is in a care home in Woodhall Spa and needed somewhere to stay for us, and my son and his wife who were paying a flying visit from Australia. We needed flexibility (jet lag) and somewhere to bring a 98 year old during the day. Staying in Cathorpe bungalow just suited us. It was quiet, there was a good space between the bungalows, and it had recently been fitted with new carpets and rugs. The beds and bed linen were superb and the kitchen allowed us to entertain in the evenings. We only needed it for three nights but you can only book 4 from Monday to Thursday. However this was astonishing value for money. We paid just £240 (off peak rate), which for 4 nights is just £60 per night, and it even sleeps 6 (2 double bedrooms and one twin bedroom). We didn't try the sports facilities.
There is unlimited free WiFi throughout the site but it doesn't penetrate the bungalow walls. No real problem though.
We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Godwit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodhall Spa
1.5 mi away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
1,009 reviews
1.4 mi away
The INN at Woodhall Spa
The INN at Woodhall Spa
#3 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
414 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Golf Hotel
The Golf Hotel
#4 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
321 reviews
4.3 mi away
Tattershall Lakes Country Park
5.4 mi away
White Horse Holiday Park
White Horse Holiday Park
#1 of 1 in Metheringham
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bainland Lodge Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bainland Lodge Park

Address: Bainland Park Horncastle Road, Woodhall Spa LN10 6UX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Woodhall Spa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Woodhall Spa
Price Range: $113 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bainland Lodge Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bainland Country Park Hotel Woodhall Spa
Bainland Lodge Park Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing