We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent shortbreak”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bainland Lodge Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed a short stay here. Staff were friendly and helpful and the accommodation was great value for the amount we paid. Would thoroughly recommend this quiet and pleasant park. Nice little par three, nine hole golf course that was fun to go round.

The village is pretty, with nice pubs and Lincoln is well worth visiting- the cathedral was impressive even to someone living in Durham/

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scott988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (643)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

571 - 577 of 643 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

Our family stayed in one of their lodges for 5 days (£455), and has overall enjoyed our stay. The place is quiet and family friendly, it isn't big that's why it's not too crowded. One of the down side is the size of their swimming pool (you need to book by the hour when you want to use it), small restaurant (not much choices on the menu) and small place to walk around(probably less than 10 minutes and you're done). They've got a bike hire, but difficult to get into the trail (specially for beginners). We've spent most of our time in other surrounding cities of about an hour drive from the place to make the most of our time. We did enjoy their sports area, where you can play volleyball, badminton, and football.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJ0anG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed there last week with an 8 and 9 year old, and they loved the freedom.
My only complaint was the restaurant, A lot more people would eat there if they got they act together ( How can you run out of sausages when we were the only people eating and they do breakfast.) and the service was very poor. A training cause on customer service and clearing tables would be a start , plus staff talking when customers are waiting.
Saying that we thought it was good value. One other thing can you look at changing the beds to
king size.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank khrishill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

We booked a late weekend break here via Hoseasons in a Revesby Bungalow. We got a deal and paid just under £200 with cot hire. It was worth that price for nice break but would have been disappointed if paid more. Accommodation was well equipped and clean but in need of updating (home nicer and going away usually want nicer then home) they are nothing like the lodge interiors shown on photos which come in at treble the price. My major bug bare with accommodation was how on top on each other they are and overlooked and people walking past to play on golf all time not very secure massive bay widows with big windowsill which you can easily enter from outside was hot but did not dare leave windows open whilst sleeping especially children in next room. I expected big gaps inbetween accommodation as country park but is not case no different to normal holiday parks. The childrens activies and staff who ran them were great value and little boy really enjoyed them. We found the pool more than efficient in size and clean and often had to ourselves going early in morning. The food was good but service poor young girl more worried with her appearance and magazine we had a coffee and returned 2 hours later where she still had not cleared tables. On our 3 nights eating there the first we waited over a hour and had been forgotten and was not that busy to be excused, food was nice when got it though. On the second night my husbands dinner was burnt was refunded but had to wait over half a hour for replacement and rest family finshed theres. On the third night which was Sunday we went over to eat along with other people staying there to discover kitchen not open. There was no signs of this anywhere was in tiny writing in welcome paperwork yet no body had seen this, they should have it on the massive menu board or at til and bar where they have other notices. There no shop on site can only buy milk and as had a drink at bar we could not travel to eat we had to have cereal for dinner. The bar extremely limited choice. I would not personally return as I would stay in a lodge if did and wouldnt pay the price for how on top of each other they are as hwve stayed better for less. If you can get a cheap deal there is nice break for couple days as you make your holiday but I would bot save all year and go here as not worth what is charged. I will reiterate the children club staff and coubs were very good though.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsEDaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

lovely village a stone`s throw away. lodge very clean home from home lots of space and plenty of room even with teenagers. the area is very pleasent and we a delightful stay nice clean park with lots of nice walks and activities if required.

Room Tip: the lodge with the hot tubs are worth paying the extra for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gill_MCFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a weeks stay at Bainland. We stayed in one of the original bungalows and can honestly say we were expecting much worse than we got! The bungalow was one of the Dunston's - large lounge/bedroom area all recently decorated, huge flat screen TV and comfy king size bed - fully equipped recently decorated kitchen and large bathroom. It was all clean and very well looked after. We didn't use any of the facilities but we did visit the bistro one afternoon and the food was lovely! There isn't a great deal to do around Lincolnshire but the village shops in woodland spa are lovely to look around. If you are looking for a relaxing week away from it all this is perfect, we would definitely return here if we were to visit the area again and we will recommend it to friends and family!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank amj0x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We have just returned from a weekend break staying at a Fosdyke Lodge - I booked it for two couples and this lodge was fantastic it had two king size bedrooms either side of the property with a large living are in the middle with a large sofa dining table and a kitchen which had everything you needed except a washing machine, this was fine for a weekend but for longer I probably would have chosen a lodge that had a washing machine.
The park itself is tidy and well kept, you can tell that it would have been state of the art some years ago and to be fair it does need a bit of a tidy up and modernizing. Especially in the outside seated area for the bar. However the staff are wonderful we found them to be very friendly and helpful, all in all exceptional service too !!
The Bistro's food was fantastic - we eat there twice and both times it was amazing cooked to perfection and beautifully presented and reasonably priced. The beer was a little over priced but I suppose that's what you get when you drink on-site.
Skegness is not far away about a 40min drive its not far in miles but the country roads make it take a little longer especially when they are busy. We went into Mablethorpe which was a little further along the coast and much nicer I must say - lots of beach and more subdued atmosphere ! Not so busy!

The only downside to our break was the other clientele - This I know the Park staff can not control to a certain degree and they did speak to the trouble causers when I complained, however I think they need to revisit their policy on the following. After all this park is advertised as a family destination and if it wishes to remain so they will need to re-address a few things .

We had a hen party across from us that were on until about 1am on the Friday night - I did speak to the Manager and we didn't hear much from them after that night. We also had a mixed couples at the side of us these were terrible they were swearing at the top of their voices had their music on so loud it was unreal. They played ball on the decking were having pillow fights with the cushions all whilst shouting above the music and swearing at each other - This just made me despair for the youth of today my daughter and boyfriend were with us and I would not expect them to act in this way whether they were with us or not I certainly would not have ever acted like this either I would not have dared ! I think the park should have a no hens or stags policy and also a under 25's policy whereas they are to pay a £100 upfront on arrival and if they do not abide by the park rules then they are out and lose their holding deposit !! That would certainly get rid of the ones that are intent on being pains in the backside. After all this is a family park !!!!

Room Tip: The park is lovely and quiet so anywhere is lovely - we were just unlucky to get near a lot of loud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helen008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodhall Spa
1.5 mi away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
984 reviews
1.4 mi away
The INN at Woodhall Spa
The INN at Woodhall Spa
#3 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
410 reviews
15.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#9 of 14 in Lincoln
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
420 reviews
15.7 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#6 of 14 in Lincoln
853 reviews
14.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Kenwick Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bainland Lodge Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bainland Lodge Park

Address: Bainland Park Horncastle Road, Woodhall Spa LN10 6UX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Woodhall Spa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Woodhall Spa
Price Range: $112 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bainland Lodge Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bainland Country Park Hotel Woodhall Spa
Bainland Lodge Park Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing