We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better than a hotel”
Review of Stone House Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stone House Lodge
Ranked #2 of 10 Woodhall Spa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2012

i booked one nights b&b as we had been invited to a friends birthday, what a lovely place, the room was lovely, clean and a comfy bed the shower in the ensuite was all singing and all dancing. breakfast this morning was beautiful, but i think tracey makes it all happen. what a lovely lady. woulnt hesitate to recommend it will return next year

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hoppypoppy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 84 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

This was our send stay with Tracy. The bed and breakfast cannot be faulted. Very clean and comfortable rooms with a superb breakfast. Tracy has provided a fridge to chill wine and it is possible to eat a take away in the lounge.
Very good value, and we shall return next year.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Crudwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed in Stonehouse Lodge for seven months due to a house fire that made it unsafe for us to remain in our own house in Baumber. Tracy took us in without any hesitation including our small dogs. We had been made most welcome throughout our stay, the rooms were above and beyond our expextations for a B and B. Tracy fitted around billing with are insurance company which at times frustrated me with the slow payments which took a lot of pressure of my husband and me as we still had a business to run in Horncastle as well as getting the house sorted. We have travelled around the country staying in Many Hotels and B and Bs, but Stone House Lodge is the best all round accommodation I have ever stayed in with no fault at all with top quality products and service.

Room Tip: We saw all the rooms and they are all a very high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I would highly recommend this stunning guest house. The attention to detail and beautifully styled rooms were a real joy! Delicious breakfast and fabulous service!! I would highly recommend the Lancaster room10/10!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Just returned from a one night stay at this guest house. Everything was excellent from the comfy bed and the fantastic attention to detail. The breakfast was well cooked and delicious. We would recommend it to anybody who wants a quality stay in Woodhall Spa.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KCleaver789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We have just spent 3 nights at Stonehouse lodge , and what can I say that hasn't already been said , EVERYTHING was excellent , the delicious breakfasts, the cleanliness of the room and the so comfy bed , and of course Tracey who couldn't do enough to make our stay happy and comfortable . Anyone reading this review will not be disappointed if you decide to stay there. We wll definitley be back again .Thankyou once again Tracey and Family . Phil and Jane Gaunt .

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank spider187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Bed and Breakfast with a contemporay and stylish twist

The Bed is probably one of the most important parts of a stay - ensuring a good nights sleep or a nightmare which i have had several times before .The Matress here was cleverly chosen ensuring we slept very comfortably indeed, not hard or soft or lumpy ....-perfect .The Breakfast was freshly made and locally sourced -perfect .The back room we slept in was very quiet and peaceful -simply but stylishly decorated with free wi fi access -everything was so clean ,well done and comfortable.The Host Tracey was very perceptive to the needs of the customer and very helpful,very competitive rates -want to go again !

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ron l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodhall Spa
0.3 mi away
The INN at Woodhall Spa
The INN at Woodhall Spa
#3 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
419 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
427 reviews
0.5 mi away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Leagate Inn
The Leagate Inn
#1 of 1 in Coningsby
167 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Golf Hotel
The Golf Hotel
#4 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
324 reviews
1 mi away
The Railway Hotel
The Railway Hotel
#3 of 10 in Woodhall Spa
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone House Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone House Lodge

Address: 18 Witham Road, Woodhall Spa LN10 6RW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Woodhall Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Woodhall Spa
Price Range: $124 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Stone House Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stone House Lodge Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing