We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and always immaculate”
Review of Dower House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dower House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodhall Spa
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent service and always immaculate”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I have stayed at the Dower House on business a few times. It is always beautifully clean, well appointed rooms and has wonderful customer service. Nothing seems too much trouble. The food is good without being fussy.

Overall, Not the most romantic hotel in the world, but one of the best business hotels I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tradingnation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    61
    15
    7
    4
See reviews for
84
158
4
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed here for a Wedding in the village recently, and it was absolutely fantastic

The room in the Lodge (out building seperate to main Hotel) was spacious, well decorated and really comfy.... Not too mention - it had the biggest bestest shower in the bathroom i think i've ever seen

Food was great, drinks were very reasonable and the management were spot - on.... cant speak highly enough of the place!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bodmini
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The hotel is situated in a quiet setting among mature trees. We recently stayed for a couple of nights and enjoyed a realy warm reception. Our room was wonderful, being spotless, and in pristine condition, the enormous bed was so comfortable that a good nights sleep was assured. The bathroom was luxurious, consisting of a wonderful walk in shower -providing a deluge of water- and large bath. We certainly agree that the food and service were exceptional, if we lived in Woodhall Spa we would go to the restaurant for a fantastic meal. The hotel is a real credit to all the staff who work there, who together ensured that we had a lovely stay, thankyou.

Room Tip: we stayed in the lodge
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank conrad c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Recently stayed at the Dower House celebrating a wedding function with friends and family.Wonderful hotel in a lovely location with the staff being friendly and courteous at all times.The food and service being exceptional though out our stay.The rooms being clean tidy and well laid out the plus point a beautiful 6 foot bed which resulted in a great nights sleep.We would recommend the lodge.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I recently stayed at the Dowerhouse whilst attending a wedding reception. The hotel in situated to the adjacent golf course and has lovely gardens. The rooms are very well presented and the bathroom was especially impressive. Located in Woodhall Spa next to the Kinema there are plenty of basic amenities close by. The staff were friendly and the food was excellent. I would definitely recommend anyone looking for a wedding reception venue to check it out, or just for a short break

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TigEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barnsley
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

my partner and myself have just spent three nights in this outstanding hotel.The whole experience was just perfect.the rooms are beautiful the food is exqiste and the staff well what can i say they treat you like friends and you are their top priority nothing is too much trouble a visit to this hotel is highly recommended thanks to all at the dower house for making it so ..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jayne a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HEDENHAM
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

We like to play golf and Woodhall Spa is a great place to go as the Hotchkin course is 47th in the world. However, the hotel that we stayed in last time wasn't that great. This time it was completely different - lovely building with beautiful grounds. Exceptionally friendly staff from the general manager to the waitresses etc and the room we stayed in in the lodge was fantastic - beautiful large, bathroom, very good design in the bedroom and lovely comfortable bed etc. Nice food and very decent wine. I wish all hotels were like this.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodhall Spa
0.4 mi away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
940 reviews
0.3 mi away
The INN at Woodhall Spa
The INN at Woodhall Spa
#3 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
391 reviews
11.6 mi away
Branston Hall Hotel
Branston Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Golf Hotel
The Golf Hotel
#4 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
313 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Admiral Rodney Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dower House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dower House Hotel

Property: Dower House Hotel
Address: Manor Estate, Woodhall Spa LN10 6PY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Woodhall Spa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodhall Spa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dower House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect central village location, situated overlooking the Golf Course with the club house just two minutes walk. Recently completed extensive £1.5m refurbishment and the addition of "The Lodge", the Designer has retained all the original features of this beautiful Country House Hotel, including wonderful open fires in the Lounge & Bar. Seasons Restaurant offers a Full A La Carte Menu using locally sourced produce, with a selection of lighter meals that can be taken in Harrys Bar. Rooms have double aspect or bay windows with Twin or Super King Beds, en-suites with bath and power shower over- Suites have separate bath and "walk in" showers or book Room 16 for the freestanding double ended claw foot bath that you can really relax in. Even the complimentary in room "Butlers Trays" contain a jar of Shortbread which is freshly baked daily. Well positioned for visits to the Kinema in the Woods (2 mins), Memorial Flight (RAF Conningsby), local Antique centres, Lincolnshire Wolds, and historic Lincoln Cathedral. Hotel Car service to and from Airports & Newark, Grantham, Lincoln railway stations(charge applies). For Business, The Orangery, Oak Room and Garden Room provide the perfect solution for meetings / conferences or private Dining and the 24 hour reception allows for late arrivals or early starts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Dower House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dower House Hotel Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing