We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sunday lunch”

Railway Inn, Kirkstead Bridge
Ranked #23 of 32 Restaurants in Woodhall Spa
Price range: $5 - $16
Description: A family friendly pub, serving traditional British pub food, lighter bites and authentic stone baked pizzas. We have a toddler and coffee bar next door, 4 B&B rooms upstairs, as well as indoor and outdoor seating. There's a range of lager, cider, wines, spirits and real ales. We offer proper bar snacks, and breakfast on weekends.
Restaurant details
Description: A family friendly pub, serving traditional British pub food, lighter bites and authentic stone baked pizzas. We have a toddler and coffee bar next door, 4 B&B rooms upstairs, as well as indoor and outdoor seating. There's a range of lager, cider, wines, spirits and real ales. We offer proper bar snacks, and breakfast on weekends.
Reviewed December 11, 2017

Three meat options, unlimited veg, homemade gravy that you could put in a glass and drink if it wasn't for the fact that your glass is full of some of the best (and best va!ue) wine in town too

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank Ella O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 57 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2017

Accommodating staff who are always looking to go the extra mile - in one persons case while we were there, this was quite literally going the extra mile as the owners took a guest down to another hotel for a wedding
Excellent home cooked food too

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2017

They say staff make a place, and in this case it is certainly true. From start to finish the staff here couldnt do enough. They showed my eldest son how to build the stunning fire they have here, and my youngest was allowed to select an armful of playthings from the incredible little tea room next door. My son wanted a Nachos Pizza, which he got and I ended up having something cooked completely to order because i am a pain!
I will be telling my friends all about you

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2017

Went for a work party, staff we're fab. Food was really really good pub food, nothing over the top fancy, just good pies, good steak - normal pub food

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gold S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2017

Ace atmosphere good staff and the best chips in the world
will be telling everyone to go here

@RailwayInn - i told you i wouldnt forget lol

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank t0mzed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Railway Inn, Kirkstead Bridge also viewed

Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire
Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire
 
Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire
Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire
 
Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire
Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Railway Inn, Kirkstead Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing